We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MJD013
Sydney, Australia

Good location, but more a motel than a hotel

Review of Mercure Nadi
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We stayed here three times in a period of a few weeks, as we used Nadi as our base to visit the Yasawa Islands and other parts of Fiji.

The rooms are large and comfortable; but could do better. One room had a wonky shower head, that made it hard to have a decent shower; the other room had lousy wifi access and an uncomfortable sofa chair.

The beds were comfortable, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean.

We ate at the restaurant, which was average. And the breakfast was nothing much to remember either.

However, the location is convenient, with shops, and restaurants just across the road; and an easy taxi or bus ride into Nadi or elsewhere

All the staff (restaurant, bar, front-office) were very friendly and helpful
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $302
  • Agoda.com
    $275
  • Hotels.com
    $302
3.7 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$209
  • StayForLong
    $291
  • Vio.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $192
2.3 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
$203
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $189
  • Priceline
    $237
1.2 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
double room
$62
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $37
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$587
No prepayment needed
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $613
  • Expedia.com
    $592
  • Trip.com
    $610
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
$221
  • Expedia.com
    $241
  • Vio.com
    $128
  • StayForLong
    $260
1.1 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
$219
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Vio.com
    $197
  • StayForLong
    $211
3.9 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
$158
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $96
  • StayForLong
    $156
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $163
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $162
2.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset at Aquarius On The Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $118
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
98
347
378
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
347
378
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay deluxe room transit hotel supermarket jetpoint taxis atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay here. Yes the place is dated but our room was quiet, clean, comfortable with a lovely, large bed. We enjoyed swimming and relaxing around the sparkling, clean pool. Some shade around the pool would be a great addition especially for swimming during the day, The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and an egg station. Some items such as the baked beans needed to be heated. Staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful. Location was good with a quick taxi or local bus to town or Port Denarau Thank you to all for making our stay so very nice. We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank planetwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Great family accommodation. The pool is wonderful for the kids, and the restaurant being right beside the pool area is nice. There are a lot of nice seating spots around the pool. There are swings for the kids to play on, all and all- good family accommodation. The onsite meal options are quite pricey, but the pizza is definitely value for money- get this if you are trying to feed a few, super yummy too!

Room tip: Not too far from the airport. A supermarket and restaurants are withing walking distance which is very handy.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious44304065262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Hi Just come back from Fiji and stayed in Martintar near airport. I stayed at the Mercure hotel This is not a 5 star hotel and the price indicates that. The hotel was very comfortable the linen changes often towels every day. The breakfast was a good choice with fresh fruit cereal toast any type of eggs sausage fruit juice tea and coffee. and there was even more choices. I am a 79 year old seasoned traveler and found the staff were extremely friendly very child tolerant and generally helpful. The other thing I found was that the local bus was out the front and $1 FJ got you into Nadi and $3fj to Lautoka I had a most enjoyable time and booked a couple of tours while there from the hotel. this got me out and about a a reasonable price. There are a lot of resteraunts near by and also a big super market all within walking distance. Well done Mercure Would stay with you again in the future.

Room tip: breakfast from 7 am to 10 am will pack a breakfast box for early tours.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X8954CBpamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The Mercure as many other reviews have said, is looking a little dated in some areas, but is clean, with comfortable beds, (mostly) hot water in the shower with good pressure, sparkling clean pool (dated pool surrounds, but safe and maintained) and beautiful gardens. Above all, the staff are the standout here- warm, friendly and welcoming. This is the place to stay if you’d like to see some of the real Fiji. Just $1 every time no matter the distance, on the Nadi/Lautoka bus terminates at the markets. From here you can wander around and check out the cultural markets, Sri Siva Subramaniya Swami temple and of course the local food markets. If you want to check out Denarau, look for the yellow buses with ‘Denarau’ signs- these cost $1.61. Try to have correct change!
Back to the Mercure, a buffet breakfast is included with delicious local fruits, granola, yoghurt, western type cereals, potato tots, eggs, sausages, pancakes, toast and assorted cakes. They also provide 2 types of Indian dishes which were absolutely delicious- not hot or spicy- just flavoursome. Finally, there is a supermarket and shopping precinct around 100 metres turning left out of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

The hotel is an embarrassment to the Accor brand after previously staying at Sofitel Denarau beforehand
No hot water showers
Suffered from a terrible allergic reaction on entering the hotel room
The facilities are in desperate need of refurbishment and isn’t of a quality that matches the Accor brand
Never again could we accept such mediocre facilities
On the upside I have to give the staff credit as they were lovely and did their to make your stay as good as they could under the circumstances.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear kenfox1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews