We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$212
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Mercure
$215
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dawn O
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

Enjoyed our stay here

Review of Mercure Nadi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Comfortable room, great staff, delicious breakfast, including a made to order egg/omelet station. We loved using the tennis court and pool.
There are many restaurants nearby. On the main road so easy to catch the local bus. We went to the mud baths, sleeping giant garden, and the temple downtown.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Dawn0896,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide an experience that offers superior comfort and convenience to all our guests.
We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectations.

Dawn0896, we hope to welcome you again soon at Mercure Nadi.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
double room
Booking.com
$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Booking.com
$85
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$428
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $294
  • Agoda.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $428
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$166
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $143
  • travelup.com
    $227
2.3 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
Booking.com
$206
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $235
1.2 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $138
2.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Novotel
$336
  • Booking.com
    $332
  • Prestigia.com
    $277
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$669
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $673
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $673
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$639
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $611
  • Agoda.com
    $538
  • Hotels.com
    $611
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
97
345
375
130
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
345
375
130
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay deluxe room transit hotel supermarket jetpoint taxis atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Do not believe the lifestyle photographs. Do not go by the Mecure name.

We stayed here twice, transit from and to the airport (by the way taxi should be about $15 Fijian). Both rooms were dimly lit, damp and stale, the first a little better than the second room, but both really awful. The second felt like could be rented out by the hour. The beds hard, and made you feel itchy. (I don't mind a firm mattress, but these were ridiculous.)
The staff were nice, but not overly friendly. The bar service extremely slow, and the breakfast boring and uneventful.

If you do stay here try the Peri Peri Chicken restaurant across the road, great pizza, and cold beer.

Room tip: Avoid this place
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomshanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Bomshanka,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Mercure Nadi.
We truly appreciate your feedback and understand that you did not feel satisfied with the standard of the room.
At Mercure Nadi, we always strive to offer guests a comfortable experience with exceptional service.
We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion, as it is our focus to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We always welcome feedback from guests as it helps us to identify areas for improvement and ensure that we are providing quality services that meet all of our customers' expectations.
We thank you again for your review and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here as it was recommended by a friend. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
The rooms are not as shown in pictures , they are old run down and dark. The bathroom is awful, dirty and the shower cavity fills with water while washing.
The breakfast never changes from day to day, it’s awful , stick with the cooked fresh to order eggs and omelettes. The food at dinner was the worst, took almost an hour to bring out our meal and when we got it the bolognaise was cold, the garlic bread was wet and the vegetable mimosa were frozen packet ones from a supermarket. Expensive and awful. Do not eat here. None of the Fijian hospitality I have heard of.
Very small pool which they call a resort style pool. I will say though the grounds were kept lovely.
Avoid this place if you can.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shellby07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Shellby07,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Nadi.
We appreciate all of our guests' feedback as it helps us to better understand our guests and create improved experiences in the future.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, and I can assure you I have addressed them with the relevant Managers to prevent any future occurrence.
At Mercure Nadi we strive to provide a positive atmosphere and excellent service, and we regret we were unable to meet these expectations for you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

The Mercure was a great place to stay before jumping off to the Islands. Comfortable room, good food and lovely staff. Shout out to Simeli on reception. I would happily stay here again for a night before heading out. Close to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pollymob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Pollymob1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mercure Nadi with us.
At Mercure Nadi, we understand the importance of providing a comfortable atmosphere for our guests and strive to make each stay as enjoyable as possible.
We continuously look for ways to improve our customer service, so that all guests feel welcomed and appreciated as you experienced with Simeli.
We truly value your feedback and thank you again for choosing Mercure Nadi.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The rooms are dirty, grout between tiles uncleaned, original 80's upholstery, fittings and styling and pretty sure my existence offended the staff members. I will never ever stay here again.

The rooms lights are all halogen by the way, it is the most depressing hotel room I have ever stayed in and couldn't wait to leave. So glad this was a single night stay or they would have found me dangling from the rafters. It is that bad, im not kidding.

Room tip: Do not go here!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear 459mrg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Mercure Nadi.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness, upholstery, fittings, styling and lighting in the room you were allocated.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for all our guests and we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations.
We appreciate you raising these issues and will use your feedback to help us ensure that our standards remain high in the future.
Thank you again for bringing this review to our attention.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

We arrived at the Mercure a bit after lunch, thinking our room might not be ready. To our delight, the deluxe room 118 was ready, and we could park outside our room. Just like the Motels here in Australia. The beautiful receptionist, Mercle (we think that's his name), greeted us with his big Fijian smile. What a delight ! All staff we came in contact with were/are outstanding, a real credit to Accor. Each morning, we had breakfast included. The first night we stayed in and ate in the restaurant, we had our complimentary drinks. The food menu is amazing , and so was there drink menu . All reasonably priced. All Accor staff couldn't do enough for you. Oh, the grounds and swimming pool were maintained beautifully. Now the room. Bed extremely comfortable, it was made with clean sheets every day. Room size, nice and big, air conditioner worked continuously, as it's hot without it on. The bathroom could do with a makeover. They supply you with tea, coffee, raw sugar, and creme powder with a small fridge. The guards patrolling the grounds were ALL an asset to Accor too.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Got2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Got2try,
Thank you for staying with us at Mercure Nadi for 10 nights! We are absolutely delighted that you had an amazing experience with the staff and were overwhelmed with the abundance of happiness. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we truly appreciate your feedback.
We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and create an atmosphere of hospitality as soon as they walk in the door. We are so happy that we made your stay special, and thank you for taking the time to share such kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews