We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$212
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Mercure
$215
Priceline
$212
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shellby
Wollongong, Australia

Close to airport

Review of Mercure Nadi
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024via mobile
Stayed here as it was recommended by a friend. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
The rooms are not as shown in pictures , they are old run down and dark. The bathroom is awful, dirty and the shower cavity fills with water while washing.
The breakfast never changes from day to day, it’s awful , stick with the cooked fresh to order eggs and omelettes. The food at dinner was the worst, took almost an hour to bring out our meal and when we got it the bolognaise was cold, the garlic bread was wet and the vegetable mimosa were frozen packet ones from a supermarket. Expensive and awful. Do not eat here. None of the Fijian hospitality I have heard of.
Very small pool which they call a resort style pool. I will say though the grounds were kept lovely.
Avoid this place if you can.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear Shellby07,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Nadi.
We appreciate all of our guests' feedback as it helps us to better understand our guests and create improved experiences in the future.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, and I can assure you I have addressed them with the relevant Managers to prevent any future occurrence.
At Mercure Nadi we strive to provide a positive atmosphere and excellent service, and we regret we were unable to meet these expectations for you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We are always looking for ways to improve our services, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
double room
Booking.com
$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Booking.com
$85
  • Priceline
    $84
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
    $159
1.1 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
$428
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $294
  • Vio.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $429
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Booking.com
$166
  • Priceline
    $238
  • Agoda.com
    $143
  • travelup.com
    $227
2.3 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
Booking.com
$101
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $70
  • Agoda.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
    $117
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Agoda.com
    $138
2.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Novotel
$336
  • Booking.com
    $332
  • Prestigia.com
    $277
  • Expedia.com
    $334
3.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$669
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $673
  • Priceline
    $669
  • Expedia.com
    $675
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$639
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $611
  • Vio.com
    $530
  • Expedia.com
    $613
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $220
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
97
345
375
130
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
345
375
130
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay deluxe room transit hotel supermarket jetpoint taxis atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

The Mercure was a great place to stay before jumping off to the Islands. Comfortable room, good food and lovely staff. Shout out to Simeli on reception. I would happily stay here again for a night before heading out. Close to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pollymob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Pollymob1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mercure Nadi with us.
At Mercure Nadi, we understand the importance of providing a comfortable atmosphere for our guests and strive to make each stay as enjoyable as possible.
We continuously look for ways to improve our customer service, so that all guests feel welcomed and appreciated as you experienced with Simeli.
We truly value your feedback and thank you again for choosing Mercure Nadi.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The rooms are dirty, grout between tiles uncleaned, original 80's upholstery, fittings and styling and pretty sure my existence offended the staff members. I will never ever stay here again.

The rooms lights are all halogen by the way, it is the most depressing hotel room I have ever stayed in and couldn't wait to leave. So glad this was a single night stay or they would have found me dangling from the rafters. It is that bad, im not kidding.

Room tip: Do not go here!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear 459mrg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Mercure Nadi.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness, upholstery, fittings, styling and lighting in the room you were allocated.
At Mercure Nadi, we strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience for all our guests and we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations.
We appreciate you raising these issues and will use your feedback to help us ensure that our standards remain high in the future.
Thank you again for bringing this review to our attention.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

We arrived at the Mercure a bit after lunch, thinking our room might not be ready. To our delight, the deluxe room 118 was ready, and we could park outside our room. Just like the Motels here in Australia. The beautiful receptionist, Mercle (we think that's his name), greeted us with his big Fijian smile. What a delight ! All staff we came in contact with were/are outstanding, a real credit to Accor. Each morning, we had breakfast included. The first night we stayed in and ate in the restaurant, we had our complimentary drinks. The food menu is amazing , and so was there drink menu . All reasonably priced. All Accor staff couldn't do enough for you. Oh, the grounds and swimming pool were maintained beautifully. Now the room. Bed extremely comfortable, it was made with clean sheets every day. Room size, nice and big, air conditioner worked continuously, as it's hot without it on. The bathroom could do with a makeover. They supply you with tea, coffee, raw sugar, and creme powder with a small fridge. The guards patrolling the grounds were ALL an asset to Accor too.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Got2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Got2try,
Thank you for staying with us at Mercure Nadi for 10 nights! We are absolutely delighted that you had an amazing experience with the staff and were overwhelmed with the abundance of happiness. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we truly appreciate your feedback.
We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and create an atmosphere of hospitality as soon as they walk in the door. We are so happy that we made your stay special, and thank you for taking the time to share such kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Love this place.

I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in last 6 months and really enjoy it.

The staff are lovely. Surrounds are pleasant and give a Fiji vibe.

I stay here for business and location great. 10 mins from airport & probably 15-20 to Denarau.

Restaurant on site is great. Breakfast great - love the fresh omelettes.

Beauty spa on site is good value.

The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy & beds are very comfortable!

Will definitely stay again. I find this place great value

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MissKirstsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear MissKirstsTravels,
Happy New Year!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback.
I will definitely share your feedback with the Team and I know your feedback will be a source of encouragement to everyone.
We always strive to ensure all our guests have a positive stay experience with us.
MissKirstsTravels, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Stayed in Mercure Nadi from 28th Dec to 1st Jan. Very nice stay.
1. Room is simple, little out dated, but very clean. Any hotel in fiji will not be as fancy as you would imagine, but clean is guaranteed here.
2. Hotel has everything you need, restaurant, bar, travel agency to book all the trips and activities, swimming pool, tennis court, balcony, playground, etc.
3. Location is convenient.
4. Special thanks to Simeli Kakaivalu at the front desk, super helpful with my check-in, and guiding me for activities in Nadi, offering suggestions for me and my friends, made my stay in Fiji so much easier. If I would come back to Nadi, I would choose wherever he works, (as I heard Accor staff move around based on each property's needs, and I happen to be loyal to Accor, hahaha)

Room tip: Even though hotel is well functioning, you may still want to make sure you have all day trips booked first. Going out to sea is a must in fiji, not just chilling in hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Shengye Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack Work, General Manager at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Dear Shengye Z,
Happy New Year!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback, which will also benefit Trip Advisor readers.
I will definitely share your feedback with Simeli and the rest of the Team.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews