We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Evita L

For the money it will pass

Review of Mercure Nadi
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2023via mobile
We stayed four nights here. The rooms well they are functional- the bathrooms semi renovated but dodgy and wouldn't pass in australia.
In four days NO chlorine was ever put in the pool but it was cleaned every day.
Breakfast was ok the egg station was good. Lunch and dinner a total waste of time. On our first night we waited over an hour for spag bol and calamari that when it finally arrived was cold.
Eating there more than one meal just a total dissapointment. The nightime staff couldn't care less about how long things take and everyone we spoke to had the same complaint only at night was the service slow. They get more than one table and they panic and as a quest we are all willing to spwnd money in the hotel but you cant keep eating bad food and having the life sucked out of you while you where waiting.

Add to that my son was having a chat with one of the staff (after we had to go to port denaru to eat adding way too much additional costs to our holiday) and the staff member video taped my son talking without approval and was facing away from me and at the last second i saw it. Out of order and why I have given them a 3 star review. Video tapping young children without consent is disgusting and god knows ehat else they took videos off whilst we where staying there.
Freak!.Not happy with that at all.
Tour desk was honest and really good.
Housekeeping came daily.
Reception somewhat not interested.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Bula Vinaka Evita L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experience.

Every morning at 5 a.m, we chlorinate our pool in preparation for our 8 a.m. guest opening. This is the reason you noticed the pool was clean even though you might not have observed anyone adding chlorine during the day.

I have shared your feedback with the head chef in regards to your dinner wait time and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. It was one of those days where we had an influx in bookings hence the reason for the delay.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience for all our guests, and it's apparent in this case we fell short. I have spoken to relevant department manager as we address the concerns you have highlighted with the absolute desire to deliver positive guest stay experiences and work on avenues to prevent any future occurrence. We are also working on more training

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future.

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $81
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
$198
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Vio.com
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $235
1.2 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
double room
$55
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $61
  • Vio.com
    $41
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Vio.com
    $50
  • Expedia.com
    $83
1.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
$79
  • Priceline
    $72
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $99
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
$722
No prepayment needed
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $745
  • Hotels.com
    $726
  • Trip.com
    $746
0.4 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $339
  • Priceline
    $398
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $283
  • Vio.com
    $56
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $300
  • travelup.com
2.3 km from Mercure Nadi
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    $159
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $159
2.5 km from Mercure Nadi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
98
347
376
130
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
347
376
130
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay deluxe room transit hotel supermarket jetpoint taxis atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and the end of our holiday.
This is only really a transit hotel. Only stay here if you are eventually going to another resort. I've read other reviews that say the location is good. It is only good if you want the closeness to the airport, other than that the location is not great. In a part of Nadi that doesn't really have much around. Nadi downtown is not walking distance - it's about $6FJD in a taxi. There's a supermarket, some restaurants and Burger King a short walk from Mercure.

The wifi is really really bad. So bad that webpages won't load. Very frustrating when trying to check essentials like flight details, bank account balances etc. This really needs to be remedied by the Mercure.
The room was a tad tired. The bathroom needed attention. We stayed in room 220 on our end of trip stay. When we entered I wondered why there was a pedestal fan in an AC room. We soon found out the AC didn't work the greatest so needed the fan on too to cool the room.
Such as what we encountered all over Fiji, the staff were always very friendly, happy and accommodating. Always eager to help wherever possible.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TbAU00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Bula Vinaka TbAU00,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Mercure Nadi.

Naturally, we are disappointed to hear about the difficulties you encountered while visiting. We are undoubtedly collaborating with the service provider to improve our internet infrastructure accordingly.

We have discussed your feedback with our maintenance team in an effort to give guests a great stay experience.

We apologies for the trouble and annoyance this has brought. We sincerely hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back so that we can make more favorable impressions.

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

We stayed here as a one night stop after we landed before heading to an island.

A beautiful rustic hotel on one of the main strips of Nadi, it’s a 3 star hotel as advertised, rooms were clean, breakfast buffet was fantastic, staff was amazing.

If you want a beautiful stay on a budget this is the place to consider

Room tip: Parking available along the side of the hotel. Street dogs are friendly. Television programming isn’t the greatest.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Bula Vinaka Simon,

Thank you for taking time to reflect on your recent stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mercure Nadi. We will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team and do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

1st visit to Mercure. Friendly customer service. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Definitely will stay next time. Had all the convenience stores within reach. Great spot. Enjoyed the balcony view.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 12sheenals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2022

Bula Vinaka Sheenal S,

Thank you for taking out your time to post this review.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Indeed our staffs are the friendliest of all and we are happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast offering.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mercure Nadi.

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

It was our second stay at Mercure and the staff members were quick to remember us. Front desk staff's are very helpful. Booked a standard room and it had AC issues hence had to move room. Breakfast was great and had a lot of options. Dinner was good.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 72madhul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Bula Vinaka 72madhul,

Thank you for choosing to stay with again and also for sharing such a wonderful review.

We apologies that you had to face some issues with your room initially and I am glad to hear that the team members were quick to fix this by moving you to a better room. Our buffet breakfast is certainly not to be missed and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall spread.

It was wonderful to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing stay soon!

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

The staffs are amazing and the gardens are so beautiful. Kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast and they have a kids pool as well. Had everything we needed. Rooms look old but I guess you get what you pay. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tomasid421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Bula Vinaka Tomasi D,

Thank you for taking out your time to post this review.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vinaka,
Team Mercure Nadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews