We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hazel T

Great transit hotel, staff very helpful , friendly

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great location to airport and bus stop outside hotel with island hoppers, Yasawa flier pick ups. Guitarist singer musician was really good during the meal. The cocktails were lovely. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great for families. Staff helpful and friendly, v early breakfast at 5.30am
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
$229
  • Expedia.com
    $242
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $248
0.3 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Sunset at Aquarius On The Beach
$101
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $87
  • Expedia.com
    $97
3.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
double room
$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $78
  • Vio.com
    $41
  • Expedia.com
    $88
3.1 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$358
  • Expedia.com
    $431
  • Vio.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
    $337
3.3 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$220
  • Priceline
    $228
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Trip.com
    $232
5.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$175
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • StayForLong
    $3,659
3.6 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
$204
  • Priceline
    $234
  • Agoda.com
    $196
  • Trip.com
    $234
4.9 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
$79
  • Priceline
    $76
  • Vio.com
    $65
  • Expedia.com
    $107
3.4 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $161
5.5 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$626
No prepayment needed
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $652
  • Expedia.com
    $631
  • Hotels.com
    $630
2.9 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
475
820
301
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
820
301
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road nadi airport close to the airport one night free shuttle long layover large pool curries an early flight deluxe room the ground floor an overnight stay convenient location en route coral coast bar and restaurant short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2024

There were one or two singer guitarists everyday and they were fantastic. The whole staff beautifully harmonised happy birthday to a couple of people during our stay. I have never seen an airport hotel so clean. It was so clean that you could see nothing trapped in tile grout. Amazing for tiles that are clearly not new and considering the climate. All the staff were lovely. My only recommendation is to pay the extra for a bigger room if you are planning to stay a few nights as there is nowhere to hang wet swimming stuff in the smaller cheaper rooms.

Room tip: The staff carpark is behind the first few ground rooms to the right of the reception, so be careful what you are wearing near window
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2024

We needed to find somewhere to land after our boat trip from 9 am until our flight at 9:40 pm. They have a day pass which was perfect for us. They let us stay longer than the 4 pm deadline and then shuttled us to the airport. It was a wonderful experience that we would definitely repeat.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkW426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2024 via mobile

Such clean and well prepared rooms! Appreciate the tea/drink facilities.
Our room has had the bathroom recently renovated and it is nice and well done.

Staff seem happy and friendly - especially compared to other resorts.

Pool is great and slide is so fun.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livrynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

We stay at the Gateway for convenience, great location, shuttle from the airport.
We stayed at the Gateway on arrival from Sydney as the plane arrives late afternoon and it is very convenient with it's close proximity to the airport and free shuttle.
There was a hiccup with our booking as we had booked a ground floor room but the porters took our luggage upstairs and as it was only one night it was not a big issues.
Walked the 20 minutes down queens road to the new world supermarket to get some supplies to the island then returned and went for dinner at the Palm Court Restaurant. Some great choices and great food. They suggest not to drink the water so bought a bottle of bottled water although the do supply a 1 ltr bottle water free along with tea/coffee and milk in the room.
Booked a small queen bed room which was adequate for us. It had A/C which we used and a safe for document safe keeping. Free wifi is available around reception/bar and restaurant but if you want it in your room it is a paid service.
Pick up for the Yasawa flyer is at the bus stop on the main road out front.
On returning to the Gateway Hotel after the island holiday we were given a ground floor room. Organised an early morning wake up call put the suitcases in the room and had dinner about 7:30pm. As it was a return visit we had a surprise of a fruit platter in our room which was a lovely thought.
Wake up call was received and the shuttle to the airport got us at the airport in plenty of time. Just a word of warning the shuttle bus can be very popular so make sure you have plenty of time in case you have to wait for the next shuttle.
Would I recommend this hotel to others, absolutely.
Wonderful hotel and wonderful staff that can't do enough for you.
Thank You Gateway Hotel.

Room tip: Book early the hotel is very popular with tourists.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Good rooms, great staff, wonderful showers - recommend.
We always stay at the Gateway on our return leg when coming back from the Yasawas - very well run, rooms are clean and they make things easy.

Had a nice surprise on last trip - flight was delayed by Fiji Airways from 08:10 to 18:35 - with checkout at 10:00 we were going to struggle. I knew they would likely hold our bags (which they did happily) - but as we were guests on the day they also offered towels and a shower as well as saying we could hang out by the pool for the day for no charge! We took the opportunity to head into Lautoka for a look and a shop and could freshen up before our flight back. Really pleased and impressed. Highly recommend. Quality outfit.

p.s. even if you have not stayed there you can buy a day pass for $FJD40 each - and receive a $FJD40 credit for food and drink.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widdysnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews