We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
greytravellerSydney
Sydney, Australia

Great location close to the airport

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We stay at the Gateway for convenience, great location, shuttle from the airport.
We stayed at the Gateway on arrival from Sydney as the plane arrives late afternoon and it is very convenient with it's close proximity to the airport and free shuttle.
There was a hiccup with our booking as we had booked a ground floor room but the porters took our luggage upstairs and as it was only one night it was not a big issues.
Walked the 20 minutes down queens road to the new world supermarket to get some supplies to the island then returned and went for dinner at the Palm Court Restaurant. Some great choices and great food. They suggest not to drink the water so bought a bottle of bottled water although the do supply a 1 ltr bottle water free along with tea/coffee and milk in the room.
Booked a small queen bed room which was adequate for us. It had A/C which we used and a safe for document safe keeping. Free wifi is available around reception/bar and restaurant but if you want it in your room it is a paid service.
Pick up for the Yasawa flyer is at the bus stop on the main road out front.
On returning to the Gateway Hotel after the island holiday we were given a ground floor room. Organised an early morning wake up call put the suitcases in the room and had dinner about 7:30pm. As it was a return visit we had a surprise of a fruit platter in our room which was a lovely thought.
Wake up call was received and the shuttle to the airport got us at the airport in plenty of time. Just a word of warning the shuttle bus can be very popular so make sure you have plenty of time in case you have to wait for the next shuttle.
Would I recommend this hotel to others, absolutely.
Wonderful hotel and wonderful staff that can't do enough for you.
Thank You Gateway Hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Book early the hotel is very popular with tourists.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$425
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $332
  • Hotels.com
    $396
3.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$355
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $428
3.3 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$377
  • Hotels.com
    $432
  • Agoda.com
    $327
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $254
  • Priceline
  • Mercure
    $253
3.7 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
$198
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $211
4.9 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
5.5 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$722
No prepayment needed
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $745
  • Expedia.com
    $726
  • Hotels.com
    $726
4.1 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
double room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $61
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $147
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Expedia.com
    $135
3.6 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $79
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $99
3.4 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
474
819
300
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
819
300
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road nadi airport close to the airport one night free shuttle long layover large pool curries an early flight deluxe room the ground floor an overnight stay convenient location en route coral coast bar and restaurant short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good rooms, great staff, wonderful showers - recommend.
We always stay at the Gateway on our return leg when coming back from the Yasawas - very well run, rooms are clean and they make things easy.

Had a nice surprise on last trip - flight was delayed by Fiji Airways from 08:10 to 18:35 - with checkout at 10:00 we were going to struggle. I knew they would likely hold our bags (which they did happily) - but as we were guests on the day they also offered towels and a shower as well as saying we could hang out by the pool for the day for no charge! We took the opportunity to head into Lautoka for a look and a shop and could freshen up before our flight back. Really pleased and impressed. Highly recommend. Quality outfit.

p.s. even if you have not stayed there you can buy a day pass for $FJD40 each - and receive a $FJD40 credit for food and drink.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widdysnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service: good
Rooms: spacious
Cleanliness: good
Breakfast: we didn’t had any
Location: convenient for early flights
Price: fair
Wifi: okay

Much better than expected. We had a very early flight, so this was the best option for us. However, the hotel is so much better than expected. If we had known this, we would have stayed during our stay in Nadi at this hotel. And so happy that they have a free airport shuttle. Very nice when having heavy bags even though the airport is within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelglows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trip Advisor reviewers and Lonely Planet are right: this is an excellent choice for travels transiting Fiji’s main airport. And it’s a bit more as it’s amenities reveal. We just had the most basic room for our overnight layover, but it perfectly fit our needs. Comfy bed, nice shower, and a decent onsite restaurant. All were well priced. Thank you Fiji Gateway

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne-Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to spend a night or 2. I could see it as a great base for some activities on the mainland.

We flew in late & were met by the resorts courtesy bus. We spent 2 nights here before transferring to an island stay.

We really only ate early breakfast & dinner. Day 1 we did the off-road Cave Safari which was an early pick up & a mid-late afternoon return. Day 2 an early pick up to get to the marina.

The staff were friendly & welcoming. The air conditioner worked well which was great as it was SO humid the night we arrived. The king bed was comfy & the pillows too.

The pools looked nice but we didn’t have time for a swim. I loved their cocktail list & the food we had was all nice.

I’d stayed there before for a quick overnight stay before gonna to Coral Coast.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leanneh551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

We checked out of the hotel at 5am for early flight departure. Upon getting into the airport shuttle bus (2 min drive to terminal) we were advised by the shuttle driver (hotel representative) there is no power at the airport terminal. We were dropped off at the airport to discover hundreds of passengers waiting in the dark without air conditioning.

With no ETA on power being restored I called the hotel to ask if we can return to the room until outage is resolved (as travelling with 3yo child). Was informed by Front Desk this isn’t possible and they weren’t aware of the airport outage which is completely false given their driver knew all about it. We’ve paid for the room until 10am and checked out less than 5 minutes prior.

We should have been advised of this BEFORE we left the hotel, particularly given their proximity to the airport.

Not good enough. No care for guests. Have stayed twice and will never return.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews