We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FBaird
Spokane, Washington

Adequate hotel for an over-night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
We arrived late at Nadi airport and it was pouring rain, so we were glad we only had to walk across the street to this hotel (though we got soaked even so). We got a small budget room and it was fine with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. It was also cheap at about $70 USD.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$194
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $199
5.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$96
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $96
3.1 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $165
3.4 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $159
5.5 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $94
5.4 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Restaurant
Tonemapped Panorama Web
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $3,475
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Our Ocean View Room with Balcony
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $279
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $747
  • Expedia.com
    $720
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $103
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Fiji Gateway Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
475
819
300
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
819
300
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road nadi airport close to the airport one night free shuttle long layover large pool curries an early flight deluxe room the ground floor an overnight stay convenient location en route coral coast bar and restaurant short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

The hotel offers a shuttle but I found it easy to walk across the road from the airport. Terrific, convenient location. Large room, good air conditioning, large bottle of water included.

I didn’t try the dining options. But would stay here again before or after a flight, good value, clean and convenient.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kateoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

This is a wonderful hotel with amazing staff. We loved our time there. We appreciated getting into our room early after arriving on an early morning flight. The rooms are very clean, quiet and relaxing. The pool area is lovely. Also had an amazing massage at the spa. All in all the staff are the nicest and friendliest staff we have ever met.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank common5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

This hotel was perfect for arriving around 8pm then heading off around 745 to the port for an island transfer. Then on return after our island stay we arrived around 1pm and the room was ready at 4pm so we just relaxed by the pool with food and drinks from the restaurant. Our luggage was sorted securely which was great.

The transfer was super easy and quick. A 2 minute drive over to the airport.

Kids loved the water slide and big pool. Beautiful gardens.

We stayed with 3 kids in a deluxe family room and the rooms were clean. Some tiny bugs in the bathrooms but being a tropical place we expected bugs!

The shower on the first night didn’t look that clean (deep mould) but it’s probably just the age of the facility. The second stay different room the shower was much cleaner and no mould.

Rooms were super quiet, we couldn’t hear any other guests in next rooms due to the thick brick walls which was great. Air conditioning the rooms was good.

The restaurant was fabulous for dinner. The continental Breakfast was fine. Very friendly staff.

We will return next time!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

What a great hotel!!

Forget Denarau if you're heading to or from an outer island resort - The Fiji Gateway hotel has better facilities and a much nicer feel for a smidgen of the cost of those bigger hotels.

The pools here are awesome and the waterslide is epic. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have asked for more.

We were only staying one night before our flight home, but in the future we would consider staying longer... it's just that good.

The location to the airport is perfect and the free shuttle makes getting there a breeze.

I can't recommend this hotel more highly. We'll definitely be rebooking!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeighWill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

Great value for money stay. Family friendly, no fuss hotel. Found the staff to be accommodating and helpful, friendly towards children. Perfect location for quick and easy transfer to airport. Would stay here to transit again in future..

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews