We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wander34392211714

Worst "resort" Ive ever been to

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2023
Staff were very slow to assist, Service was terrible, "full-breakfast" was horrible. Some of my friends rooms were practically inhabitable with air conditioning problems, showers being way too small and some looked like they were under renovation whilst still being given out to guests. Double-booking is a major problem, some opened their room to other people already occupying the room. They use a huge manual ledger for bookings..my goodness feels like we're in the 1500's.

-100/10 rating....would never recommend to anyone in a million years.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Dont go here please for the love of humanity
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
$152
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
    $203
1.5 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$268
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $268
  • Mercure
    $269
1.0 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $137
1.8 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Expedia.com
    $99
0.9 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$723
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $721
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $745
  • Expedia.com
    $723
1.1 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $353
  • Agoda.com
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $426
0.7 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $107
  • Agoda.com
    $50
  • Hotels.com
    $134
0.2 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
double room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $59
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $690
  • Trip.com
3.9 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $234
1.8 km from Wailoaloa Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
36
61
45
29
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
61
45
29
54
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

It was a decent stay for us as the resort offered a nice quite room. The rooms I must say were not very appealing however it was nice and decent. The AC remote and TV remote had to be requested at the reception for some reason. There was some drainage issues in the bathroom floor as the water kept getting stuck in the middle. We were even served with a basic breakfast in the morning which came free with the room rates. The bar was closed off for some reason.

The resort also offers a play area for kids and has pool. The resort also has ample parking space. We had a room hence our vehicle was parked in the front parking but if you book a villa, you get to park your car right in front of your room.

I would recommend this for people looking for good family time. However note is it not fancy but good for a decent stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank singhShivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

After a flight we arrived here for a one night stopover before heading out to the islands the next day. When we got there it was chaos, lots of people in the foyer. Once we were seen they checked the booking and the staff looked around worried at each other and started speaking Fijian with each other. We awkwardly got escorted to our room with no explanation of how anything worked, where the amenities were or even how to get some water.

The room was ghastly. Hot, run down, dirty, broken furniture, frayed material hung as curtains. The air conditioner didn’t seem to work and wasn’t even on, the TV definitely didn’t work at all, the curtains didn’t cover the whole windows and the fabric let light in. We couldn’t drink the tap water and there wasn’t even a bottle of complimentary water. To top things off, the airport runway way literally over the fence next to our room so we listened to planes taking off and landing all night and smelt plane fuel.

None of us really slept that night and my husband was bitten by bed bugs.

The buffet breakfast included toast with jam, porridge, beans and tuna toasted sandwiches. Tea and coffee sachets also available but no fresh milk.

I’m unsure of what we paid for this hotel as I booked through a third party website months in advance but I know we got ripped off!! We couldn’t get out of there quick enough the next day.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Goldie_S_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

I don't usually write reviews these days unless they are exceptional stays or bad, this was the latter.
This hotel/motel is situated halfway along a road that has only access to the beach at either end and a good 1-kilometer walk (there is a pavement).
The position of the hotel is not its major problem, its downsides are multiple but let's start with its clientele.
We were there for a week and were subject to groups of youngsters partying on five of the seven nights. Not the same group, but many subsequent arrivals of young (mainly girls screaming and shouting until at least 1 am but sometimes 3.30 am. The management has no interest in dealing with the noise, it is totally ignored.

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the tarmac car park. The stairs to reach it were wooden constructed, uneven, in places rotten and of many differing heights. Don't ever try it drunk!

The room was quite dirty, with a television that showed only one program. There was no hot water in the morning and little during the day. the sheets on the bed looked as if they had been torn from a long roll and never hemmed or finished off. These were not changed in the week we stayed and we were offered room service on only 2 occasions. When you lay in bed, there is a view of the many ceiling stains, cobwebs, and rusty fan.

The bathroom was dark a dingy, which was good because we couldn't look too closely at anything.

There is no soundproofing, everything you or next door does is available to you both. Don't even imagine you can prevent the noise from outside

The breakfast was okay, but it is served to you from a couple of Bain Maries. This ranges from baked beans, quarters of omelet, a part of a toasted sandwich, or something similar. There was a self-service drink called orange juice and on two tables were two toasters (only one fully working), a pot of jam with butter, and a pot of butter with jam!

Really think hard before you book this place, it is never worth saving a few dollars. The only positive is the Indian Restaurant next door, well worth a visit and the pool and garden area.

Room tip: Realise you are at least a kilometer from the beach. It is slightly closer the other way, but the beach is covered in litter and beer bottle
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2023

The spa service by Seinimili at Wailoaloa Beach Resort is excellent. Milli is a skilled, caring and hard working therapist. Her skill, cheerful nature and engaging smile while leave you glowing and make your day.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay39003662731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

The Wailoaloa Beach Resort is the place to be, if you want to be central, near to the airport, near to the beach, near to the town and near to the Harbor/Marina to visit also the islands of Fiji, than you’ve to book of course here at this very beautiful Resort with big swimming pools, spa/wellness, gym, laundry, WiFi, church and also very close to this place a big supermarket and the delicious Resort restaurant. But this is not all, what me and my wife was very enjoying it was the positive vibes here, singing, dancing, eating together with all the staff there were always smiling, asking if we need something, supported us very friendly, polite and there are huge open hearted…we fall in love with this Resort and also with this wonderful Island. I can recommend you to do the same like us and booking for the Wailoaloa Beach Resort, you’re in the best hands here, we came here as guests, but we left as a big family. Thank you all for this lifetime, we very appreciate it and for sure, we’ll come back and see us again.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abbas Cüneyt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews