We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
49
29
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
49
29
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I stayed here two nights at the beginning and end of my trip to Fiji. This is the same place as Bamboo Backpakers. Not sure why they call it a different name. I had a private room with a bathroom. The rooms were basic but functional. Perfect for those on a budget. The bar was always busy and fun. The staff was great. The woman at the reception remembered my name even though I stayed only one night five days prior. The cafe is open 24 hours so you can get something to eat if you arrive late, have an early tour, or need to catch the ferry. Overall, this place met my needs and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay during my 6 weeks of volunteering in Fiji. The staff would make me feel at home as soon as I came back from a long day of work. Meeting new people is so easy, just join the cava sessions, play volleyball with the locals, watch the beautiful sunsets or listen to live music outside (so many talented Fijians!). The rooms are clean, there are enough lockers and the beds are comfi.

Again, thanks for making me feel part of the family! Hope to come back some day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lisaprum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Carbonara and a burger, the most simple of food made bad. The carbonara said it had a Fijian twist, spoiler alert the twist is a bowl of grease. My partner had the burger and ee debated what animal it was. Don’t eat here

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlieL835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
the_fiji_islander, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Bula bula,

Thanks for the feedback and sincere apologies for an unfortunate experience. Our burger patties come from Nadi's best butcher and our kitchen team is passionate about delicious food, but it seems something has gone amiss in this case. Our kitchen team sincerely hope they'll get another chance to impress your taste buds one day :)

Vinaka and best wishes,

Travellers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Great backpackers. Clean, good cheap food and right on the beach. Perfect! Cheapest tea and coffee. Lovely breakfasts too. Kokoda with salad and cassava chips was just fantastic! Could eat that every day.
The rooms were simple but very clean. The entire family....three generations enjoyed it. Pool was on the small side but the whole ocean was out there!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend with my husband, two teenage sons and my Mother as a getaway from Suva. We booked three superior rooms and due to the price knew we weren’t going to get 5 star accomodation, so we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean and spacious our rooms were. Our bed was very comfortable. And we were only metres from the beach front. Being a backpackers as well (bamboo Backpackers) there was a really fun vibe to the place, staff were so friendly and it was wonderful to meet and chat with the young interesting travellers. The food was really good and very reasonable. We had the Kokoda and cassava chips and the cassava wedges rolled in coconut which tasted divine.
My sons had cinnamon toast and fresh fruit for breakfast which was a huge hit with them.
Although there was no coffee or tea facilities in the bedrooms you could buy a coffee or tea for $1.50 from the cafe, plunger coffee $3 and there’s a great little cafe on the road front of the resort that sells good coffee, iced drinks, cakes and wraps if you don’t feel like eating from the restaurant.
I highly recommend this place if you want a holiday on a budget as reality is you only sleep in your rooms so why pay more? You will love the vibe of travellers Beach/ bamboo backpackers

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwozzieleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews