We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1girlwhotravels
Chicago

Decent option on the beach

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
it was a good option, but a lot of us to cook in the room. Location on the beach and walking distance to a supermarket and restaurants. we had troubles with air-conditioning and had to move rooms. The dinners available onsite were decent and moderately priced
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your time and effort in giving us feedback. Thank you for staying with us at Ramada. Best Regards, Team Ramada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$503
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $503
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
$232
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
$119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $152
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
double room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $719
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • travelup.com
1.9 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Tonemapped Panorama Web
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $3,474
  • Trip.com
4.0 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
221
97
26
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
97
26
9
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar washer and dryer free foot massage bedroom beachfront apartment top floor small kitchen wailoaloa beach smugglers cove very nice hotel self catering family holiday hotel staff fire show king bed pleasant stay great place to stay vinaka vakalevu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Good location by airport and that's it. Breakfast food and service in rooftop restaurant was very good. I asked and confirmed for an early check-in because I had a 15 hour layover between flights. That request was confirmed the night before I arrived and never received by morning staff when I arrived. They "rushed" to get my room ready which took 4 hours. My booking to return to the airport that evening was lost and resulted in further confusion. The room is well provisioned with cooking and laundry. The TV is confusing and slow to operate. The Internet speed seems reasonable for a Pacific island. The porters are awesome!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtholde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. At our hotel, it is our goal to provide a comfortable and convenient experience for every guest.

Vinaka,
Team Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent service and comfortable rooms. Excellent location as well. Club 57 was top notch especially with the menu choices for those with allergies. Will definitely recommend Ramada Wailoaloa to friends and family. Looking forward to my next stay at Ramada highly recommended.

Room tip: Just beware of shortage of parking in the neighbourhood.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank beegzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your time and effort in giving us a feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful time with us.Thank you for staying with us at Ramada. Best Regards Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

The room was clean and neat. It was a studio room with all the amenities so easy for someone staying longer days.
Bathroom is bit small.
The surrounding places have bar and restaurants for food and drinks. The one in the hotel is at top level but was closed during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanjelin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your time and effort in giving us feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada.

Best Regards Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Ramada is the Gem of Wailoaloa Beach. The facility is clean, comfortable and very convenient. Staff are friendly, helpful and very accommodating from the front desk to the gentleman organizing parking. I would definitely return & recommend.

Room tip: Be patient if you're using the lift.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vinaina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your time and effort in giving us a feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming to know that you had a wonderful time with us.Thank you for staying with us at Ramada. Best Regards Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Very good service, friendly staff. Had the best room with a view in the house. Nice and quiet time of the year, if peace is what you're after, end of the rainy season.
Room service checked in regularly.
Staff assisted with local, travel and tour information.
Only fault is near the end of our stay we attempted to use the dishwasher which was determined to have an electrical fault, perhaps a quick run/test of equipment could be done as part of the staff room check.

Room tip: March is nice and quiet!... end of the wet season, but we managed to get sunburnt!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada sales, Sales at Ramada Suites by Wyndham Wailoaloa Beach Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your time and effort in giving us feedback and bringing this to our attention, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada.

Best Regards Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews