We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Merpati88
Singapore, Singapore

A bloody cheat ... avoid at all costs

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2017via mobile
Sleep in the streets, sleep in the park. Whatever but don't stay at this place.

We were advised by the airport travel counter, Rosie Travel that this was the only hotel available. It provided free 15 minutes transfer to the hotel and return. Many guests stayed there before and so on. As we wanted to stay near the airport for an early morning flight, we took Rosie Travel advice. On arrival we were shocked but as it was late, we had no choice. After paying at the reception, we went to the room and was more than shocked. Mosquitoes everywhere, bedsheet was dirty ... you name your most shocking experience with hotels ... this place has everything ... dirty towels, no towels, broken air conditioner, broken shower ... and hot water only available until 11pm.

Well, we bite the bullet and stayed for the night. Had earlier arranged for the shuttle transfer to the airport at 6am. The next morning, you guess it right, everyone in the "hotel" claimed that the transfer was only available at 5am. And we were fleeced another FJD20/- to pay for the shuttle to come back from the airport to pick us up.

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST ...
Date of stay: August 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Dec 2017
Bula and thanks for your feedback. Just wondering did you com-lint about the room at the reception after you checked in. Were you given any alternative room and how much did you pay for your accommodation. Happy to get the feedback from you and happy to get back to you shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $198
  • Priceline
    $231
3.1 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Nice rooms.
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $187
  • Priceline
    $237
1.8 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset at Aquarius On The Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $89
  • Expedia.com
    $171
3.5 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
$252
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Mercure
    $254
  • Priceline
    $252
3.0 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $37
  • Priceline
    $79
4.1 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Priceline
    $104
3.0 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $523
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Deluxe Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $73
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Nadi Downtown Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
16
16
18
13
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
16
18
13
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel provided a room with sufficient clean bedding for our family of 5 to sleep the night, close enough to restaurants, and to the markets and bus station that were important for our next days travel.

The transfer from the airport was prompt and courteous. We received an email confirmation the week beforehand. This was a free service.

We did ask for a quiet room, but were placed in one of the front rooms, which did suffer somewhat from the music from the night club across the road, however it was not excessive, and we all managed a reasonable nights' sleep. Air conditioning was adequate.

I would not bother with the breakfast - it was toast and jam, a few slices of pineapple, instant coffee and weak tea. Just go to the street and get something at one of the local cafes or bakeries, which are cheap and much more varied.
Watch out for the pushy tour operator at the front office. They will try to sell you anything, even trying to talk us out of our travel plans, which turned out to be perfectly good, thank you very much.
We did not encounter bed bugs.

Room tip: Away from the street for quieter rooms.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

At the time of booking the facilities listed are Free Internet, Free Shuttle, Breakfast included but upon arrival at the Airport there was no one assigned to pick me up, at the hotel I was told that free internet is only available in the Bar area and for internet in the room an additional cost of $5/per hour. In the morning I was surprised to see only bread/tea/coffee as continental breakfast. Whilst I'm fully aware that this is a budget hotel and one should not expect much but a peaceful and quite environment to sleep is the least to be expected and this is not possible with a nite-club right opposite and construction noise day and night.

Room tip: Do not be fooled by online ad of Free Internet, Free Breakfast & Free Shuttle (must Tip)
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aarp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Okay where do I start......
-BLOOD STAINED SHEETS!
-Leaking air conditioning units that pooled water on the floor.
-No windows in our room
-Right beside a night club = no sleep! It was so so so loud even on a Tuesday night.
-Unfriendly staff
-Only toast for breakfast and the tiniest bit of butter and it smelt like vomit.
-Not free wifi unless you pay for some average food downstairs.
-cracked floor tiles
-$50 key deposit

Please save yourself a sleepless night and don't stay here. There is cheaper places to stay and they are actually clean. Basic but clean. This was not clean! And it was so expensive for what it was. Not friendly, only one staff member was helpful and he managed to switch a room for us, the rest were grumpy and rude and pushy.

Stay somewhere else!!!!! Don't make our mistake.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank EstelleT188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel,

Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our staffs and room you had for the 1st few nights. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant one.

You are most welcome to stay again with us and see the difference of our service which you have experienced in December.

Thanks and looking forward hearing from you soon.

Thanks,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Did not get the room I booked, was told to go and look elsewhere. I booked a family room and end up looking around that night trying to find a place for my family and kids to stay. Extremely disappointed and hope that it will be improved,they said they did not received my booking and I showed the the email. Hopefully next time will be a little bit better service.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bondt418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel,

Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our reservation team. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant one.

You are most welcome to stay again with us and see the difference of our service which you have experienced in December.

Thanks and looking forward hearing from you soon.

Thanks,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I've never written a review for anywhere in my life but this place was so bad I need to write it down.

It's pretty budget - which I knew when I booked & usually I would say you get what you pay for but in this case I don't think you get that. Unless you are on the bones of your a*se broke, stay somewhere else.

They offer a free shuttle to the airport which was one of the main reasons we booked but on arrival you find out unless you are leaving at 5am or 1pm there is no shuttle so a cab it was.

Staff are not that friendly, the place stinks and there is a nightclub directly opposite which plays loud music alllllll night (not the hotels fault but if you're a light sleeper you're stuffed)

The room has bugs in and under our mattress was the filthiest most disgusting mattress ever. Fair enough it was the mattress under ours but for the love of god get rid of it?!

The one good thing - I didn't get bitten by any Mosquitos for the first night I've had in Fiji - even the mosquitos don't want to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SashaDelaney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chandar P, General Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Greetings from Nadi Downtown Hotel,

Firstly I like to thank you for your feedback and provided us information about our service that was offered to you by our staffs and room you had for the 1st few nights. We have investigated and have taken actions on our staffs. Our priority is your safety and making your Fiji Holiday a pleasant one.

You are most welcome to stay again with us and see the difference of our service which you have experienced in December.

Thanks and looking forward hearing from you soon.

Thanks,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews