We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$121
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$66
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
59
84
114
48
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
84
114
48
87
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Needed a place to stay overnight before flying out next day back to australia.
we booked two standard rooms for the night without looking at the rooms, Wow the rooms were below standard in the dark alley style .
The rooms needs a lot of make over, even the lights were not working. Shower was leaking and moulds all around the room.
The only positive thing is that the hotel is very in close to all facilities.

Room tip: book rooms on the second floor and do not book standard rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winelover10_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear winelover10_00,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We have noted your comments regarding your room. Most of these issues could have been immediately fixed if you had advised Front Desk about them . Electrical lights and plumbings can start playing up anytime so even if the maid had released the room with working lights and plumbings, light bulbs can stop working any time after that.

We are grateful for your comments and we have addressed these issues with the relevant departments.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

I get mixed feelings about this place. As an accommodation, they have beautiful apartments with a kitchen, basic utensils and cooking gear, a washer and dryer, and a standard pool, however, service tends to fluctuate depending on which staff is working (I presume). A couple of time now I have checked into my room and there are no towels. I'd request for one only to receive it a good half an hour to an hour later. Location is pretty convenient being right next door to the night spots and supermarket and we tend to get the occasional whistles and calls from the sex workers that patrol the street right next to the hotel. Especially when we are sitting on the balcony. Otherwise, pretty nice and standard.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear J C,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your frequent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you have had problems with towels not being in your rooms upon check in. We have addressed this matter with the relevant department.

We have noted your concerns about the street workers. We don’t entertain the street workers and if they enter our hotel or are a nuisance to our house guests we normally call the Police. It is just unfortunate that they have chosen the Martintar stretch.

We are grateful for your patronage and for your comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS AND SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

First of all i like the location of this hotel and i highly recommend this place. It is all depends of what category you book.

As i checked in after 9pm after long travelling so just wanna shower and rest. But when i checked in and went to my room it seems like my room was given for late check-out as the bathroom was wet and toilet was not clean as well.

There was no bath towel in the room so tried calling reception not call never went through so i walk down to get the towel. At reception to get the towel so i was told to fill the form with my signature and have to wait for 5 minutes as security will bring the towel. Why cant i take the towel, someone will rob me on my way to the room???.

I stayed in other standard room where i use to have bed side lamp but my recent stay no bed side lamp in the room.

I know i never lodge the complaint as after long travel i just wanted to rest as i stayed for one night only.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kitz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Kitz20,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon Intermational Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your second stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the towel issue, we send the security with the towel to the guest if the towel has not arrived to the Front Desk yet. Instead of making the guest wait at the Desk, we advise that the towel will be delivered to their room once this is received at the Front Desk. However, if the towels are available at the Front Desk, these are issued immediately. We have noted your concerns regarding that bathroom in your room. Your comments have been related to the concerned department.

Our standard rooms do not have bed side lamp, it seems your first booking was made under a different category which has bedside lamps.

We have noted that you wished not to advised Front Desk about your issues as you were tired and needed to rest. However, we request on your next trip please do let Front Desk know so that we can address them imediately and ensure that you enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great ratings given.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINITRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

i stayed there one night . Around 1 a.m and onward in the morning the hotel is too noisy can hear staffs giggling , shouting and swearing with each other.

While checking in the receptionist seemed to be stubborn did not smile at all had to wait because the rooms were not clean.. their was no such thing as priority of guest.

For the rooms and facilities, these are well below par. Bedding including pillows were stained , smelly and dirty . Bathroom and toilet facilities were clean but had no toilet paper had to ask housekeeping girl which i received after half an hour.
Nevertheless , bar attended and restaurant staff were really helpful to us .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Dear Ranjana S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We searched our records but we cannot find any complaints lodged by you. It would have greatly assisted us if you had lodged yoru complaints with Front Desk so that the issues could have been addressed immediatey.

It seems that you had stayed during the festive season when the hotel was fully booked with guests and many of them were returning from the nightclubs late night and were noisy and drunk. They would have been the source of the noise and not our staff. We have only one staff on duty at night with the security guards so the noise would have been from other guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks.
Luisa
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a nite.
Pathetic management and room condition.
Room full of dust and webs on walls.
Checkin 3pm...had to wait half day ...
No towels, checked in at 3pm received towels at 8.30pm. Missed half of my function for which i actually came for.
TVs, but you'l get remote after 4hours.
Receive Towels after 5hrs and bathroom mat after 6hrs of checkin.

Totally spoiled our evening and stay.
Plus with their NON-REFUNDABLE POLICY, we had to stay otherwise we could have got better rooms else where .

I wont even give them 1 Star.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aiden_024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Bula Aiden, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are not able to identify which room you had stayed in. Please note our check in time is 3pm for local check ins. We apologize for the towel issue, however, the period of waiting for the towels seem exaggerated. Our laundry comes in at 4.30pm and towels are issued directly to occupied rooms by maids once these arrive. e are sorry that you had to wait for the remote as well..We have noted the issues you raised in your review and however, we checked our records but could not find your complaint lodged at the Front Desk during your stay as we would have been able to address your issues immediately and given you a better room or if you preferred to check out, a refund could have been arranged if you had advised us during your stay.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews