We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Suman
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Cousins wedding
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2019
It is a good area to stay with family. Near to the airport. It have restaurants and supermarkets near the area.taxi is free from airport to hotel.the rooms were clean .staffs were friendly. Pool was ok.
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.3 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
2.3 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Sunset at Aquarius On The Beach
2.2 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
2.5 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Club Fiji Resort
4.2 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas
2.5 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free parking
Pool
double room
2.2 km from Grand Melanesian Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nadi
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
12
15
25
10
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
15
25
10
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2019

There was no email received to confirmed our airport pickup. We asked local staff at the airport to call the hotel, as we have no roaming yet. We took a taxi and was advised that the hotel would pay for the fare. The same thing happened when we were dropped off at the airport. The room seemed cleaned and beds were comfy. Major setback was cockroaches were all over the room, even on beds. Disgusting! The worst accommodation I had in 30years of travel. However, there were supermarket and fast food available on the road with friendly people. The pool on the website seemed inviting but in real, it's small and far from the photo. The place gas a foul smell, as we entered the hallway going to our room.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thafdvfkfosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Grand melanesian hotel is very nice .nice place to do parties .good swimming pools. We went for a holiday with my family .and we realy enjoyed it.i realy like the staffs they are so friendly. Il make sure next time to wen im nadi side il visit melanesian

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doobyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Melanesia... T, Manager at Grand Melanesian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest

We always look forward in providing best service to our guest.We shall be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile


I stayed there for 2 weeks.
Staff are so very friendly from check In till check out.

Rooms.
Hugh and Clean.
Live TV. Mini fridge.ironing facility and safe is also available in the room.
Breakfast is on the house and room service is also available. Excellent lunch and Dinner and the food is made as you order and very
affordable prices.
The Management team is also on hand to make sure your stays safe aand worry free.
Parking is free and Doctors pharmacy banks supermarket vegetable Market are all at walking distance. Bust stops taxis are also at the door step. Centrally located 10 minutes from the airport and within 30 minutes from 2 major towns.
All the beach are with 10 to 15 minutes drive.
I love this place and I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
You have to stay here to believe me.
Happy holidaying in Fiji and a very worry free stay at Grand Melanesan hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liyakat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Melanesia... T, Manager at Grand Melanesian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear Mr Liyakat

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Grand Melanesian Hotel and we look forward to serve you again in your next visit.

Warm Regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

I so wanted to write a nice review for this property. It is clearly a family run business and they are dependant on customers. I knew it wasn't flash and I fine with that, I just wanted somewhere really close to the airport for a one night stop over and wasn't too fussed.

There are good things about the property - only minutes from the airport ($7 - $10 cab fare), staff are nice and helpful. The rooms are big and the family sized one can accommodate 5 people. Toiletries and towels provided. Breakfast provided. Wifi can be purchased, $1 FJD for a one hour token.

But the one star rating comes because our room had a cockroach infestation. I can cope with a lot of things, but this was just too much. They were not apparent at first, but at midnight I was working on my computer and went over to the bathroom and there were hundreds of cockroaches running around over the kitchen area (not sure if they were all cockroaches, the biggest ones definitely were, then there were medium sized bugs and a very small bug). Two of our suitcases were unzipped, I had to shake out the cockroaches out of one carry on bag, then had to go around the room collecting all our belongings and zipping up all the suitcases. I am hoping there are no stow aways.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank expeditionsandevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We had an early checkout at our first hotel and needed somewhere where the grandkids could chill and have a nap before getting a late flight. This was perfect. Pool for the older girls and the baby slept for an hour. Comfy bed, fell asleep myself with the baby. Staff were so helpful and even arranged and paid for a cab as their bus driver was on a break. Recommend for that interim time when you need a shower before the late flight.

Room tip: All rooms are quite noisy as close to main road, but beds are comfortable
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Melanesia... T, Manager at Grand Melanesian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedback.We look forward for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews