We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Starting with the booking process, the service was great. They organized memories that no one can ever take away from us. The Nabelasere Waterfall, the diving and especially Dolphin Island. All very special. If you want a first class vacation where you will be pampered and cared for, this is a great place to do that. However. that description does not do the Dolphin Island experience justice. It is authentic. There are so many places in this world that you can just throw money to get great service surrounded in a bubble. The experiences at Dolphin Island embrace not only the beauty of Fiji but also the inner beauty of its people. Dawn and her team are amazing and real people. They made my daughter feel like the smartest and most beautiful young woman on this planet. If you want real and not just a place to throw your wallet, this is the place. If you treat the people with kindness and respect, you may he amazed at what you get back-something that money cannot buy. Thank you Dawn, Susan and the team.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan Magi, Marketing at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Darren and Emily thank you so so much for your very kind world it was wonderful to welcome you to the island and work with you form the beginning to make this a special holiday for you both. Take care and look forward to seeing you again in the future, kindest regards Susan, Dawn and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Spectacular location and very nice acommodation! We absolutely agree that the star of the place is Down, with the help of Andie, Te and La. we loved every minute despite the rain! We felt so cozy here we didn't pay attention to alything else. A home away from home! The food was fantastic - fresh, and I mean really fresh fish with locally grown vegetables, lovingly prepared. We couldn't wish for more!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kalistef94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

But the star of the show is Dawn. She runs the place and nobody does it better. Whatever you want, Dawn will make it happen. Loved the paddleboards, snorkeling, and little sailboat. Right out your front door. The island had been hit by a severe hurricane and foliage had been greatly impacted. But by now it is surely back. We visited in November 2016!

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank golfatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tash L, Sales and Marketing at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Golfatola,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, we truly appreciate you taking the time and will be sure to pass this onto Dawn and the team at Dolphin Island.

We look forward in having you stay again at Dolphin Island.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We chose Dolphin Island over other Fiji destinations with high expectations given it's association with Huka Lodge NZ. It did not deliver though. The staff were lovely and attentive, the interior decorating impressive, but it stops there. The owners of the island seem happy to receive income without commitment to their Huka Lodge standards. Gastroenteritis/food poisoning on day 6/7 made the situation worse and plans to travel home impossible. Very disappointing and we will not return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank islander02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tash L, General Manager at Dolphin Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear islander02

We thank you for your review and honesty we were surprised by the content given that we have always had such positive feedback about experiences at Dolphin Island; reinforced by a loyal number of return guests.

Whilst we do have a sister property in New Zealand we are proud to offer at Dolphin Island an authentic and truely Fijian experience which showcases the very best produce, seafood and service that Fiji can offer.

I also understand that you were unwell on your last night with us, of course this was unfortunate and I am gratified to hear that we were able to secure a doctor at short notice. Although the nature of this illness may never be determined, we trust it was a quick recovery.

In closing I have observed that your review history, notes similar comments in what we consider a similar level of quality property in Fiji. I would like to politely suggest that if you are considering a future stay you contact us so that we can determine the best way to deliver the experience you desire.

Kerry Molloy
General Manager
The Huka Retreats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Dolphin Island is a magical place. It is a private island paradise, with a max of 8 (4 rooms) total. The magic of DI, is the staff - namely Ms. Dawn, who is an absolute gem of a General Manager. She takes such amazing care of the guests and makes sure that every details is managed to create a perfect experience for you. The rooms are wonderful - well furnished, comfortable. The bathrooms are wonderful too. Large tubs, outdoor shower option. The food is exceptional and the decor of the main living area (public area) is just exquisitely decorated with artifacts and tasteful decor. There are wonderful water activities included on property and a lovely traditional performers that come the night prior to departure to entertain. Dolphin is truly a wonderful getaway for those seeking privacy and small, intimate setting. Perfect for family reunions or couples that want to get away - and have a 'buyout" of the property. It's amazing!

Room tip: There are 4 rooms! None is a bad room! All heavenly!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 918leahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews