We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Curious10668947156

Club raroz the bomb.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
Had an amazing experience at club raro.
Best cocktails made by Emori an Emma at the pool bar.
Awesome house keeping by Abba.
And last but not least, big thanks to Kali and team at security for keeping the peace between us and the other guests as we were living our best lives!!
Thanx from the KAWERAU party goers, Room 41 and 42.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Raro Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Kia Orana Curious10668947156
Thank you for your review. We will be sure to advise our team of your great feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the very near future.
Meitaki Maata
The Club Raro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Villa 4 2 bedroom luxury Villa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $287
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $288
  • ZenHotels.com
    $264
  • Vio.com
4.3 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
The beach behind the guesthose
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
6.5 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Not really swimming beach but great for sunbathing
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
7.1 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Restaurant
view from deck
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
View more hotels in Avarua
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
109
147
90
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
147
90
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar pool area basic facilities star resort kia orana great cocktails thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to town poolside room cleaned every day cooked breakfast tropical breakfast happy hour tropical island great beach relaxed atmosphere staff were friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Walked in as a guest. Walked out with a family. Aunty Ima. Mama Ems. Princess George and all the other beautiful loving and caring staff. I want to thank you all for making our stay such a memorable one to remember. I will never forget your kindness and love towards myself and my friends. You are all true entertainers and know how to make people feel welcome and loved. Your food is amazing and very fulling. I love that you have some sort of event on everyday for your guests to enjoy like crab racing, live bands and fire dancers etc. The swim up bar is elite and aunty ima sure knows how to get the party started. I stayed in the poolside room and i have to admit probably the best rooms on the premises in my opinion. Especially if you’re down by the pool end. I would take the poolside room over the oceanside rooms any day of the week. I had no issues with security. It was that safe there that i left my room unlocked everyday. My room would get cleaned everyday and loaded with fresh towels. I mean what more could you ask for. Value for money and every cent spent is worth every moment. I promise you, you will not be disappointed at all. So all these old bad reviews you see. Ignore them. Go see for yourself. Because i’ll tell you this now. The staff are great at what they do and they love it because you can see how important it is to them to make sure you enjoy every minute spent there.

This review is written By Henare Tuwhanagai. A 33 year old male māori from south auckland new zealand. If that doesn’t solidify you’re booking with club raro. Then Slap yourself. Because i promise you, you’ll regret it.

Much love to the club raro whānau.
Mei taki ma’ata.

Room tip: Try getting the poolside rooms down by the pool. Highly recommend poolside room over the oceanside room anyday
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DayTrip64596342550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Raro Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Kia Orana Henare
Thank you for your great review and we are so happy to hear you left as apart of our Club Raro family. Club Raro has introduced activities to ensure our guest have fun and learn a bit of our culture, and we are glad you participated and enjoyed these. Our swim up pool bar is a highlight for many guests with our bubbly bar staff and the beautiful cocktails they prepare. We will be sure to advise our team of your great feedback and i am sure they will look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the very near future.
Meitaki Maata
The Club Raro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2024

We had such a lovely, lovely time at Club Raro! The room was great, the swim up pool bar was a fantastic way to cool off and enjoy yourself. The food was reasonably priced for good portion sizes and the cocktails were delicious! AC in the room was fab and we got our room made up every day. Super lovely staff too - huge shout out to the remarkable Ima who made our stay that much more special. We will miss sitting ocean side with a cocktail! Bus stopped right outside so made it easy to get around without a car/moped.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TashJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Raro Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Kia Orana TashJ33
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from the swim up pool bar, food and cocktails. We will be sure to advise our staff of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the very near future.
Meitaki Maata
The Club Raro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

I don't know why so many negative reviews!

This place was great. Our room was cleaned daily, the AC was good, the breakfast buffet was simple but yum. 3 hours worth of happy hour and the most delicious smoothie. Their restaurant is yum and has a good range.

Prices would be similar to NZ prices. About $25 for a meal. $10 for hot chips. $10 for a mocktail and $18 for a cocktail.

The staff were amazing and always happy to help. They booked stuff for us, gave us recommendations and tips and were always smiling.

They have beach towels and snorkel gear at the front, aqua shoes at the beach.

The beach is very rocky and covered in coral but the pool is lovely.

Look, it's not a 5 star resort but I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guests Sevices, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Kia Orana

Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kia Manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Incredible place to stay at as-well as it being adults only. Staff are all so friendly, especially Ima who went above and beyond for us. The food was delicious and well priced for the portion sizes. Could not recommend this resort enough !!! Thanks for having us Club Raro Resort

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brenna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guests Sevices, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Kia Orana

Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kia Manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

This was one of our favourite stays this trip. It's a great adult only resort with a swim up pool bar. Breakfast was included - a standard continental breakfast but you could order a cooked one too. The dinner meals were good and the menu was varied. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Our bed was a King and very comfortable. Rooms were quite large. The beach isn't great, but we only stayed here for a couple of days after Aitutaki, before we flew home. This was just a relaxing couple of days to end our holiday. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank glenlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guests Sevices, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Kia Orana

Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kia Manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews