We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Monique R

Club Raro

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2023via mobile
Absolutely amazing staff, area was great! Stunning views, clean rooms and helpful staff. Good breakfast , good cocktails in or by the pool. Lucy and Donna (staff members) are the best. Very comfortable spot to stay. Cool space with and away from other guests.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Raro Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this review
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Kia Orana Monique
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from your room to the views, food and our staff. We will be sure to advise our staff of your great feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our shores in the very near future.
Meitaki Maata
The Club Raro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
Villa 4 2 bedroom luxury Villa
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
The beach behind the guesthose
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
6.5 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
7.5 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
View with ocean to my back
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
Bungalows at Napa Beachfront Hideaway
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    View more hotels in Avarua
    Reviews (422)
    Filter reviews
    422 results
    Traveller rating
    110
    147
    91
    42
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    110
    147
    91
    42
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews swim up bar pool area basic facilities star resort kia orana great cocktails thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to town poolside room cleaned every day cooked breakfast tropical breakfast happy hour tropical island great beach relaxed atmosphere staff were friendly and helpful
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 422 reviews
    Reviewed 23 January 2023

    I would highly recommend the Club Rora Resort to anyone wanting a little bit of paradise . We stayed for a week at the end of December and loved everything about it. The cocktails were the best and on my husbands birthday they named the l cocktail of the day after him Eric's Love..The staff couldn't do enough for us the whole week we were there and made a point of making a fuss of Eric all week. The breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from.The view from our room was just great. Deon on reception was exceptional giving us our own little welcome meeting explaining where to go to see the best shows and where to eat out. We spent a lot of time at the swim up bar talking to other guests and drinking the cocktails. Lovely relaxing holiday, thank you Club Rora Resort

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Charlotte123372
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 25 January 2023

    Kia Orana

    Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

    Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

    We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

    Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

    Kia Manuia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 December 2022

    Club Raro offers comfortable accommodation with everything you would need. Add to this the friendly and helpful staff. The amenities and pool area offer great ambience with two happy hours! The meals are tasty and you get to start the day with a satisfying breakfast. The resort is in a central location and easy walking to town. We would definitely stay there again.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jo S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 25 January 2023

    Kia Orana

    Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team. Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

    We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

    Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

    Kia Manuia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2022

    Cheaper resort option on a rocky beach, pretty to look at the ocean but rougher waves to swim and/or snorkel. Rooms a bit dated, very small shower space. Basic facilities, nice to have the bar by the pool. Sadly during dinner time staff must been too busy and a bit disorganized and made me pay for an extra cocktail that was already paid for. My friend was a witness and we were 100% sure was paid for. It was not even about the $18 but the atitude from staff dealing with it. If you are after a resort experience wouldn't recommend it, more like a motel with a pool.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank marina987_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guests Sevices, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

    Kia Orana

    Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this feedback, will share this with the wider team.

    Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

    We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

    Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

    Kia Manuia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2022

    We stayed at Club Raro for our girls trip and would absolutely recommend! Great location, beautiful views, comfortable beds and amazing staff!

    Reef shoes are available to guests for free use, the swim up bar is incredible with great tunes and a variety of yummy cocktails and mocktails. And you can get concession cards for your cocktails/smoothies and a couple other things too!

    We enjoyed the delicious menu (ESPECIALLY the pizzas - perfect amount of toppings) and will definitely be coming back to Club Raro next time :) thank you for having us!!!

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Y4950GCashleighs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Management response:Responded 25 January 2023

    Kia Orana

    Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

    Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

    We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

    Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

    Kia Manuia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2022

    A very recent quick trip to my homeland, It's the 2nd time staying at Club Raro for how much it costs was ok. However, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean but could do with some upgrade - rooms do look abit tired, new coat of paint will help. The shower area very small, if it's someone abit taller/large it's very squishy I like to have space can you imagine if it's someone else they would find the same thing. The aircon wasn't working. I also noticed the pools ground tiles could do with replacing or new paint as it's quite noticeable other than that it was all good and I still highly recommend visitors as it has gorgeous sea views at your fingertips, it's peaceful and as I said my views are just what i see and hopefully my next visit will be just as good. Kia orana and kia manuia.

    Room tip: try out club raro where it has great location and service. People are very friendly at club raro and in the community. A fantastic place!!!
    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 866emau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guests Sevices, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

    Kia Orana

    Thank you for choosing to stay with Club Raro. We appreciate this awesome feedback, will share this with the wider team.

    Knowing your stay was relaxing and the atmosphere, staff & facilities had a positive contribution to your vacation is fantastic!

    We strive to create and make all our guest feel the Caring & Loving Spirit of the Cook Islands. Hoping everyone who crosses our path will have the most authentic and memorable stay!

    Thank you for recommending Club Raro. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

    Kia Manuia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews