We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$257
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
$240
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
redstar999
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Tropicana dreams

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2021via mobile
We stayed at club raro for four days and had a really nice time..nice pool ..beautiful set up nice staff cheap jugs...mmmmm.
Nice room with all the things you need and good price. The food was good mmmmm Samoan pizza!! Definitely favorite. The Lil shop just down the road sells yummy donuts ..really good initial place to stay when you get to raro.. the clockwise and counter clockwise bus stops right outside..proto grab the ten trip ticket for 30 dollars.

Only issue we had was when we did our washing.

We did our washing in the am and then went to dry it and were told we had to wait until 6pm as the staff were doing all the drying for the sheets and towels etc..minor annoyance but yeah..

Oh...and only one TV channel but then magically another one was added so we could watch movies rather than endless sports. Which was good on the rain say we had...

Ps go swimming in the sea ...YOU WILL NEED ROCK SHOES ..but it's beautiful.

Over all really really good value for money and really nice time!! Mai Taki Club Raro!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this review
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Redstar999,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us.
Please be assured we have passed on all your feedback to all relevant departments of the acknowledgement you have provided.
It is however, disappointing to hear minor issues during your stay. We have addressed this issue to our departments to avoid any further disappointments to others who will stay with us.

We thank you for staying with us and thoroughly enjoyed your company been on our island paradise.

Kia Manuia (Kind regards),
Club Raro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
Villa 4 2 bedroom luxury Villa
Trip.com
$352
  • Agoda.com
    $301
  • ZenHotels.com
    $298
  • Vio.com
    $307
3.8 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Vio.com
    $289
4.3 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
View with ocean to my back
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
7.6 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $164
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $164
2.2 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
The beach behind the guesthose
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
6.5 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
view from deck
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Club Raro Resort - Adults Only
Free parking
Beachfront
Bungalows at Napa Beachfront Hideaway
eDreams
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Avarua
    Reviews (419)
    Filter reviews
    419 results
    Traveller rating
    108
    147
    90
    42
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    108
    147
    90
    42
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews swim up bar pool area basic facilities star resort kia orana great cocktails thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to town poolside room cleaned every day cooked breakfast tropical breakfast happy hour tropical island great beach relaxed atmosphere staff were friendly and helpful
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 419 reviews
    Reviewed 17 March 2020

    Very tired hotel. They have stopped serving cooked breakfast even though we paid for it. We showed them the booking with breakfast. They were totally disinterested. Staff were general welcoming. On our arrival, at 7am we were told the room would not be available until 2pm.. They didn't offer a payment to get in early although the room was empty. On that first day we decided to have breakfast ( which we had to pay for) and cost us $52 ($26.00 each ) for the continental breakfast which consisted of toast or weetbix and a few homemade buns. It's cheaper at the Sheraton. Very disappointed. Would not stay again.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    3  Thank Z4991VAsteveb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

    Kia Orana Steve,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us. It is however, disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured we have passed on all your feedback to all relevant departments to be reviewed further.

    While we understand you would not stay with us again, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent trip to Rarotonga.

    Kia Manuia,
    The team at Club Raro Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2020

    We stayed here for three weeks while volunteering on the Island. Our room was in an older part of the resort and could benefit from some updating. Having said that, the food was good and the staff were amazing - helpful, friendly and warm. Located on the north side of the island, it was wonderful to sit on the edge of the ocean and lap up- the sea breeze.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank DL2Some
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

    Kia Orana DL2Some,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is important to us. It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you. We are indeed in a great location on the island where our guests can enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean. And that sea breeze is wonderful on a hot day! It is also wonderful to hear our staff were able to help make your stay that much better. They all do an amazing job and we are very proud of them.

    We have passed on your feedback regarding the condition of the resort, however we are happy to advise our maintenance team are hard at work renovating all our rooms and we would love for you to come back to see all the improvements.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were here doing some amazing work in Rarotonga. We thoroughly enjoyed having all the volunteers stay at our little slice of paradise.

    Kia Manuia,
    The team at Club Raro Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

    Beautiful views overlooking the ocean and lovely pool to cool off after a hot day exploring the island. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Good food at the restaurant, which can also be ordered to dine on the patio overlooking the ocean- highly recommended to enjoy at sunset! Beach is not very swimmable, but you can rent free snorkel gear, towels etc and explore any of the other close by beaches. Rooms are basic but very functional. Car rental and tour booking services on site. Would definitely come back!

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank CMelissa7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

    Kia Orana CMelissa7,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback, it is very important to us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to help facilitate that. They work very hard and we are so proud of them. We couldn't agree more, we are in a fantastic spot on the island with exceptional views of the ocean. The perfect spot to relax while enjoying a beautiful meal created by our amazing team in the kitchen. Please rest assured we have passed on your feedback to all relevant departments.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we would love to see you again in the future.

    Kia Manuia,
    The team at Club Raro Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2020

    This is a basic motel, on a less desirable beach as it's rocky and has a concrete
    deck overlooking the ocean, which is ok as far as looking at the ocean, but not a very natural entrance to the ocean. The motel was somewhat tired.
    Would go back to another location next time.

    Room tip: ocean front rooms best but you pay a premium
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank noa723
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

    Kia Orana noa723,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us. We are in a great little spot on the island with an excellent ocean view, however we are on a coral beach and can be quite rocky.

    Please be assured we have passed on your feedback regarding the condition of the resort to our maintenance department, however we are happy to say we have recently started some renovations around the resort which we are all very excited about.

    Thank you for staying with us and while we understand you would choose to stay somewhere else on your next trip to Rarotonga, we would love the opportunity to see you again and show the improvements we are making.

    Kia Manuia,
    The team at Club Raro Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 February 2020

    We up graded to the Tamure Rooms they were very nice . Yes the pool is a little sad but the beach and sunsets were amazing. We enjoyed our stay very much great place at a great price .
    The cocktails at the swim up bar were great and all the night meals we purchased there were really good.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 257Neryl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ClubRaroSalesM, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

    Kia Orana 257Neryl,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us. It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our gorgeous Tamure Rooms. It is also wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy our scrumptious cocktails at our swim-up bar. It is the perfect place to spend an afternoon in the heat! Our bar staff do a wonderful job mixing up tasty treats for our guests to enjoy. Likewise, our chefs do an amazing job creating delicious meals for our guest and please be assured we have passed on your feedback to all bar and kitchen staff.

    Thank you for choosing Club Raro and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. When you return, please email returnees@clubraro.co.ck so we can put together a deal for you.

    Kia Manuia,
    The team at Club Raro Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews