We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
68
108
69
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
108
69
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar lagoon room rumba bar great cocktails seafood chowder star resort tropical breakfast kia orana enjoyed my stay family holiday cleaned every day stayed nights poolside room staff were friendly and helpful happy hour main town reef shoes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great location. Definitely in need of a refurbishment. Showers in poolside rooms were tiny. Breakfast and rumba bar were great. Children loved the pool. Staff were helpful. Would stay again for a few nights only if travelling with children.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia orana and thanks so much for taking the time to post your review.

We would love to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we can put a great together for you as a returnee.

Kia manuia
From the team at Club Raro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Small ... sweet place not flash just your basic simple accommodation...
if your looking for 5 star this is t it but the staff make up for it!!
From the moment we arrived to leaving there isn’t one thing that we can complain about other then a bag going missing from our room ...
this was discussed with staff but oh well it disappeared and nothing done about it lucky no money or anything was in it!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angiesJ9776CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia orana Angie and meitaki for posting your review.
We really appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are concerned about the bag issue. We will follow up on that and can you email directly on glenda.tuaine@clubraro.co.ck the details so we can follow up.

We would love to see you again so please do email us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will put a great deal in place for you.
Kia Manuia
The team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Called in on our way around the island for a drink. Had a yummy cocktail by the sea. Great setting nice and relaxing. I’d come back and spend a bit more time here for sure. Friendly staff. Looks an alright place to stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmamaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Guest Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

KIa orana and meitaki for calling in for a cocktail.
We would love to see you again so please do call in or come and stay with us.
We can happily offer you a great deal if you book with us by contacting holiday@clubraro.co.ck
KIa manuia
From the team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed for 6 days in September.
The resort was very suitable. Under a programme for refurbishment.
Our room with all we needed for two. Perhaps a chair or two could be added.
Comfortable king bed and balcony facing the main road.
Staff friendly and helpful and food was fine.
The Seafood Chowder, Moana Burger and Chocolate cake were superb !
Breakfast simple and sufficient but perhaps needed a change of
Spaghetti for Baked Beans and maybe bacon occasionally,
The pool was small but adequate and despite my concerns I did swim in a sandy area
off the rocky shore at high tide with two friendly dogs for companions!
Yes Muri lagoon was ideal for swimming and the local busses an adventure
in getting around the island.
The delightful Fijian Housekeeper Matai was always happy in her efficient work.
Manager Vikash very approachable and charming.
The future is bright in their hands at Club Raro.

Room Tip: In the new block is best.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

KIa orana from the team at Club Raro,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback. We really do appreciate it when our guests let us and other guests know about their stay with us. We have taken on board what your mention regarding the breakfast and VIkash will look into options for change.
Matai is a great asset and she is just a genuinely bubbly and friendly person. Thanks for the feedback on our food so pleased you enjoyed the dishes

We would ,love to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will put a great deal in place for you.
Have a lovely day
Kia manuia e meitaki maata
From the team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Club Raro is a lovely place to stay in Raro and is great value for money (can't go wrong with $4 happy hour!). All the staff are lovely, the rooms were nice and the location is amazing. Our rooms were nicely cleaned every day. Located right on the beach with a stunning view

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelcunningham234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Kia orana from the team at Club Raro.

Thanks so much for your feedback. We have passed it on to all of our team and appreciate you taking the time to post. We would love to have you come back and stay with us so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we can happily put a great deal in place for you.
Kia manuia and have a great day
From the all of us here at Club Raro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews