We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montevideo, Montevideo Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Garypl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and a great location!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My son and I stayed here during a recent business trip to Montevideo. Roberto and Gabriela we're so nice to us - met us at the apartment and explained everything about the apartment and building. Overlooks a park that is always busy with people walking dogs, playing tennis, very nice area. It is a 5 minute walk to Punta Carretas shopping center and there are many good restaurants in the area. The bus stop is a couple of minutes walk from the apartment - very convenient.

I would definitely stay here again. Would have rated 5 stars except the fold down bed in the main room was not as comfortable as expected, although for children it should be fine.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borderhop...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was in the perfect location for a family like ours.The surrounding neighborhood is very safe and family friendly. The apartment is most suited for a couple or 3 people, but Roberto & Gabriela kindly accommodated my wife & I with our 3 young children. With the extra bedding they provided us we were very content. The living area was spotless and the kitchen was fully stocked & perfectly suitable for our needs. The balcony provided us with a nice view of Parque de San Martin and the surrounding high rise buildings. The park below was very peaceful and clean...our children really enjoyed it. On Saturday morning the park hosts a large flea market with arts and crafts items for sale. We were a very short walk to the beach and the Rambla (beach front walkway in Montevideo)..it was literally around the corner! We found several good restaurants in the neighborhood & there are two small markets a short distance from the building. Even the neighbors on the 8th floor we met were very helpful and friendly. The location of the condo is about 5 minutes driving time to Parque Rodo. If your visit to Montevideo is short be sure to do the City Tour bus ride. The trip is good for 24 hours from the time you purchase your ticket. It stops at all of Montevideo's major sights. Don't miss lunch at Mercado del Puerto in the old port area. It's Parilla & wine Heaven (grilled meats cooked over a wood fire) ! Last but not least....our hosts Roberto and Gabriela were very kind and exceedingly helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotree
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place it's in a great location. Easy to walk to various restaurant, in the heart of posh Montevideo. We had a great time there. Everything at the apartment it's very functional, all the equipment and utilities works fine. Internet connections are good. We had a nice Bottle of red wine as a welcome gifts a pack of crispy and some other goods that we thought that was a very nice and kind gesture. We even had a pay a you go mobile phone to use. Overall we had a great experience and definitely we would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erica91
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment - Nicely located and outfitted.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My two week stay was absolutely great. It's a really nice apartment with all you need to be comfortable, and it's very well located, with a nice view of the local park and gym. In fact, the windows let in so much light and sun that I found it unnecessary to turn the heat on for most of my stay. Roberto and Gabriela were great, and totally available as was necessary. I really hope they keep renting out the apartment for a long time - I definitely hope to stay there again when I return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was exactly as advertised, everything was upfront. Great wifi.
Liked least: Nothing; it was perfect for me. For more than 2 people it may be a bit small.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau County - New York
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing