We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite cafe in Ollantaytambo ”
Review of Sunshine Cafe

Sunshine Cafe
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: At Sunshine Cafe, you can enjoy American-style breakfasts, sandwiches, salads, snacks, desserts, coffees, and craft beers in a beautiful environment and with friendly service. We offer a range of dishes, including vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free options. We have indoor seating and open-air rooftop seating with tables, a bar with stools, and swings! Come relax, check out the amazing views, and enjoy some tasty food and drinks. Your comfort and pleasure are our priority; if something is not to your liking, please notify us and we will do our very best to remedy the situation.
Restaurant details
Description: At Sunshine Cafe, you can enjoy American-style breakfasts, sandwiches, salads, snacks, desserts, coffees, and craft beers in a beautiful environment and with friendly service. We offer a range of dishes, including vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free options. We have indoor seating and open-air rooftop seating with tables, a bar with stools, and swings! Come relax, check out the amazing views, and enjoy some tasty food and drinks. Your comfort and pleasure are our priority; if something is not to your liking, please notify us and we will do our very best to remedy the situation.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My favourite place that I repeated visiting during weeks of staying in Ollantaytambo. Cozy and neat environment with great coffee and cakes. Cupcakes and cookies are freshly made everyday and they are delicious. Owner and staff are very friendly always carrying a smile. Highly recommend.

Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana J, Owner at Sunshine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your times at Sunshine, Karen. Thanks for the review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast tacos are the healthiest and most delicious way to start your day. The salads for lunch are pretty great as well, and generous.

English speaking staff are always helpful :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beefandscallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana J, Owner at Sunshine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed the tacos! And thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Sunshine is the best. The food is amazing, it is a great place to take a break, charge a phone, get on the internet, make new friends. Christiana is great with her customers and staff, the menu is in English and Spanish. Great rooftop. I was in town for about a month and don't think I made it through the menu, so much to offer. Game nights and happy hours too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana J, Owner at Sunshine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review, Megan, we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Sunshine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great atmosphere, clean restaurant (and clean bathroom!), amazing service. We enjoyed the veggies and hummus, brownie, and lemonade. I ordered the carrot pineapple smoothie which was great! We sat on the balcony overlooking the street and the ruins. Great setting!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana J, Owner at Sunshine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Getting a little tired of hotel breakfast, my friend was keen for bacon, eggs, fried tomatoes and toast. This clean sunny little cafe was perfect. We finished breakfast with a red velvet cupcake each. It was all lovely and tasty and hit the spot.

Thank NswAlice88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana J, Owner at Sunshine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Cafe also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Sunshine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing