We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,434
287
35
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
287
35
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool observatory restaurant top floor ocean view presidential suite beautiful hotel machu picchu the cliff breakfast buffet pisco sours five star hotel shopping mall rooms are large car service sitting area loved this hotel business center
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We started our 2 week tour of Peru by staying 2 nights at Belmont Miraflores. We couldn't have made a better choice. Right from arrival, the service was exceptional. The reception staff and concierge were helpful and cheerful throughout our stay. We were lucky to be upgraded to a Sea View Junior Suite from a city view one (but our travelling companions were not sadly). The room itself was very spacious; the sofas very comfortable and the bed huge with luxurious bedding, truly a delight to sleep in. The marbled bathroom is huge and the shower large with a truly wonderful rainshower. Neither of us are coffee drinkers and on waking at 4:30 on the first morning, housekeeping promptly brought us a tea tray - wonderful. The breakfasts were simply amazing with a huge selection of breads, cakes, pastries, fruits, cheeses, cold meats, cereals, gluten free options, yoghurts and eggs made to order, all with impeccable service (and importantly, not obsequious). We look forward to returning at the end of our voyage around wonderful Peru when we have been granted a late check out free of charge until our departure time for the airport. Keep it up!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Minmar_10

it is always great to read such excellent reviews so thank you for sharing! Thank you for choosing us as your home in Lima! I hope you are having an unforgettable journey in Peru and we look forward welcoming you again at the end of your trip! If you have a moment, please ask for me, I would be delighted to meet you and thank you in person!

my best
Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Top location. Very qualified staff at all levels, competent, flexible, customer focused-excellent. Worth premium price. Enrique at concierge service and Juan-Carlos at reception provided high quality recommendations

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Felix,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for recommending Enrique and Juan-Carlos for their high quality service. Great to hear that you had such a nice stay, we hope to see you again!

Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Located in nice Miraflores area. We stayed in the club level
you can enjoy the breakfast and lunch/snacks there and then
go for the Dinner at many top restaurants like central.

Contrary to other Belmond hotels we have visited this is more
like a business hotel...quiet,everythig works.

Good place to stay and recover after long flight before hitting to Macchu Pichu
Cusco etc.

Room Tip: It is quite cool all year around no real need to have ocean view with fog
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank poutanhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear poutanhe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community and for choosing us as your home in Lima! I hope you are taking home some memorable experiences! Thank you for your visit!

Sincerely, Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed in the presidential suite at the Belmond Miraflores Park. It was a beautiful room with a fantastic view of the city perched on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. The service was exceptional. The location was perfect for touring the city. The breakfast was delicious while sitting on the rooftop enjoying the views. I would highly recommend this hotel in Lima.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear BD313,

Thank you for having chosen Belmond Miraflores Park as your home in Lima! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Presidential suite and that you found our service exceptional. We are all extremely happy to read your comments!

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in Lima!
Thomas Moons,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I haven't written a review in forever - but, this time I must. 3 nights in Lima at the Belmond Miraflores and I couldn't be more impressed with the extremely high level of both friendly and professional service. I've stayed at many luxury hotels and this one is right at the top. From the moment we were greeted to every interaction with the front desk, concierge, spa, Club room and valet, I have continued to be impressed. Ken and Alejandro at the front desk/concierge have helped with dining and getting a seat on the Observation car of the Hiram Bingham - Fabiola has been outstanding in the Club room - making us feel at home and ensuring we have everything we need; and in the Spa - wow! Melissa (massage), Giovana (nails) and Susana (front desk spa - who coordinated everything) - it has all been outstanding. Pair this incredible service with location (right on the beach promenade, close to shopping) and the unbelievable cleanliness and appearance of this hotel EVERYWHERE - and it's just amazing. I would come back in an instant and spend an entire week. Don't forget to try the signature tea and attend one of the Pisco Sour classes ( I plan to go tonight!). Safe travels.

Room Tip: Ocean and city view room is incredible.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank addax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear addax12,

thank you very much for commenting so highly on our property. The housekeeping and maintenance team work hard every day to keep the hotel in pristine condition and it´s wonderful to read that their efforts are being noticed. Thank you as well for highlighting the performance of all these members of the team, they will be delighted to read your feedback!

I hope you are taking home some memorable experiences from Lima!
My best, Thomas Moons
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews