We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$490
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
US$381
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas(Cusco)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,690)
Filter reviews
3,690 results
Traveller rating
2,602
883
144
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,602
883
144
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttle to the airportgreat hotelhandicraft marketbreakfast buffetthe main squaremachu picchuel solmodern hotelno air conditioningrecommend this hotelminute walkcoca teatrain stationhigh altitudeinca trailfew blocksaltitude sickness
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,690 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The hotel was organized, and any imperfection taken care of immediately. the Breakfast had a wide variety of items,including juices, and jelly's. We were asked promptly if we wanted coffee.We were very impressed, and recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bobofboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really liked the breakfast bar, which was pretty awesome. My only complaint about it was the omelettes weren't big enough, but seriously, that's my only complaint. I really liked how clean it was as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had awesome comfortable stay ,room with mountain view .staff is really helpful .room service staff was extremely helpful . location of hotel is just 5 minutes from city centre.dinnner with show was excellent too

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gourav1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were dropped off at the Sonesta by our travel agency and were able to check in early after our flight from Lima. For a Cusco first-timer, this is a great place to stay. It's about a 15 minute walk to the main square and is also close to the bus station. The staff is very friendly and they were amazing at remembering our names. The rooms are not huge, but large enough and met all of our needs. It felt great having a nice hot shower after our trekking around for the day. The hotel has a complimentary buffet breakfast that was quite good and it opens early which is perfect for us as we had to leave early on tours. We also tried the restaurant for dinner and it was quite tasty with good desserts. We went during the off-season, so it was a really good value hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We 5 couples stayed three nights in this hotel. This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in Peru. Their restaurant is excellent and prices very reasonable. The rooms are nice and very clean. The hotel is located is a very central area in Cusco. Very friendly and helpful staff Wifi is free and good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wijitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very flattered with your words. For each one of the members of Sonesta Cusco, it is important their total satisfaction and as such, allowing us to fulfill the most important mission: their experience was memorable.

Thank you very much for everything, it will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to receive it again in our facilities, please do not hesitate to write us.

Greetings.

Gustavo Parada
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews