We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like visiting family”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Nights at the House Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beautiful spacious living room with Chimney
Nights at the House
Dining area
Living room comfort, 42' TV, Direct Tv, gallery of films
Wonderful time, cinema time
Dining
Perspectives of Living room
Kitchen area, full apliances
Dinner at House
Dining area at day
King bedroom with balcony
King bedroom view
Double Twin bedroom, peace and silence
Doubles, feather comforts, cotton sheets,
Doubles details
Breakfasts
Pizza Night at House
Inner roof garden
Rainbow from house
Salineras is walking distance from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cusco, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BaroloWin...
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like visiting family”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Dew made our experience in Peru fabulous. She exchanged many emails helping us with our plans. We rented Recolleta cottage with two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths and a yard with laundry outside. The only negative is the shower which is hot but very low water pressure - but really not a big deal. We added their homemade breakfast each morning since it was so nice to start the day in the kitchen together and visit. They provided a free phone so if we had any questions or troubles, they could help. We also were invited to a meal in their home. Starting our 3 week stay in Urubumba in the valley made acclimating to the altitude much easier for the four of us. There is so much to do in the Sacred Valley and it is quite beautiful.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The managers were outstanding”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was wonderful, but Dew and Juan made the stay, They were friendly, knowledgable and spoke wonderful English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreensSEa...
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week Long Stay in Urubamba”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four stayed in one if Dew and Juan's cottages for 7 nights. Having room to spread out and a yard in which to play in quiet neighborhood was a nice change of scene from busy Cusco. The hosts, Dew and Juan, were so kind...setting up our MP visit and even having us to their home for a pizza dinner. Above and beyond! The cottage itself was nicely set up, beds comfy, & location good to enjoy the Sacred Valley. Wifi was weak however that's common in the valley and stronger service was being added the same week we were leaving. Highly recommend staying at these rentals.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaTys...
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recolleta Cottage is fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great location. Quiet. Safe. Short walk to town. Modern conveniences with old town charm. Dew and Juan were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again on future trip. So much to see and do in the Sacred Valley. Make sure you visit Ollantaytambo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMH51
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a total of seven weeks (two stays) in Peru, this house was the quietest place that we have stayed. A very comfortable queen-sized bed with wall-to-wall windows looking out onto an ancient stone wall, cactus fruit and mountains made for beautiful views and restful sleep. The kitchen was fully equipped so it was easy to prepare breakfasts and suppers for ourselves. The market was a pleasant walk or short mototaxi ride away, and there were bodegas even closer. Despite Internet predictions of rain every day, we only had one day of rain in six, and even that didn't stop up from exploring. Days were warm and evenings cool.
The hosts-administrators welcomed us warmly, explained, supported and helped us, dealing patiently with our attempts to speak Spanish (though they also spoke English and even some French). We are already planning to return to Urubamba and this cottage, if it's still available after all these rave reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing