We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immediate comfort and reassurance in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Kitchen
Other half of Kitchen Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Full Kitchen
Other half of Kitchen
Dinning Room
Master Bath
Bath #2
Bath #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Part Of Bedroom #2
Other Angle From Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook
Yard From Front Gate
Yard From Wall
Yard From Front Door
Facing Front Door
View Out From Dinning Room
View From Side Yard
John and Barbie Your Hosts
Garden Flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stanleydo...
Aledo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immediate comfort and reassurance in a pre-foreseen alien enviornment”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I don't give 5's because I think there is always one better, somewhere. But in this case, and in the case of host and hostess John and Barbie Vitale, I am tempted. Accommadations were all as advertised, and more. For what we went to Ecuador to explore, this was the perfect base and the Vitales were the perfect "welcome to our world" lessors. Experienced, knowlegable and friendly. Special folks in an unusual, yet deeply and devoutly rooted land. Should we choose to return to Ecuador our only choice of accommadations would be here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience - Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect Hosts. They had fruit and vegetables on counter and a bottle of wine and some beer in fridge. They arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and put us in touch with another driver who took us on adventures around the area. The location is excellent with a grocery, mall, restaurants, bus stop and taxis close by. The river is 1 block away with a nice walking path to the Centro area. We gained valuable information from John and Barbie, our hosts. We went to dinner with them several times and relaxed on the patio in the evenings to talk about moving to Cuenca. They introduced to others living here and we feel we have made some lifelong friends. I can speak highly enough of our rental and, in particular, our hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Can't wait for Don and pat to return.Until then I'll pretend they are on vacation preparing their return. We will definitely have a get together upon their arrival. We "a bunch of us" are looking forward to their return. Great people would highly recommend them to hosts across the world. Keep in mind... they are coming back to reside here. Can't wait.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Full_Time...
Madison, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfectly located place to stay in Cuenca”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Located very near the intersection of Ordonez Lasso, Gran Columbia and Avenue of the Americas. It is within a few minutes of everything you will want to see and do in Cuenca. It is in a quiet, safe and attractive neighborhood. Getting to the largest outdoor market in Cuenca, the Supermarket, pharmacies and many restaurants requires only minutes to walk. Town center is only a few minute-$2 taxi ride. If you want to ride buses, they stop 1/2 block away. The owners are a wealth of information and are always willing to assist you in your decision making with references and firsthand experience AND they are right there on the property...which is clean and well kept.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very lovely place to stay in Cuenca, Ecuador.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The 2 bedroom, 2 bath fully furnished home in the newer part of Cuenca was very nice and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped to cook your own meals if you so desire. The landlords, John and Barbie, bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. They arranged for transportation to and from the airport. On occasion we joined them for cocktails in the evening. The Super Maxi grocery is only about a quarter mile away, well within walking distance. They had lots of suggestions for restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of landlords.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing