We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
40
66
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
66
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator breakfast buffet lovely room excellent location ecuador heart
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I spend 4 days in this hotel for business. It is conveniently located closed to the Main Square. Staff is very friendly. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast-buffet. Bathroom without ventilation and rooms closed to the street are noisy. Wifi was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stay at this hotel frequently, since I travel to Cuenca for business.
This hotel is conveniently located, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

If you are in town for business they have a business center available to use in the main floor.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the front window rooms specially if you are staying on a Friday or Saturday night.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollito85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Loved the place, the people ( with the exception of the prison guard waiter during breakfast time), and the FOOD. The place is so pretty, conveniently located and serves the best food and drink in Cuenca for lunch and dinner. The breakfast on the other hand is too basic and the coffee is too weak to my licking. It's that kind of hotels that gives you even a play room ( pool table and playing cards) with excellent WiFi and restaurant that makes you want to stay in instead of going out!! Our room however was on the main road. My husband had to keep the window open because he suffered short of breathless from the high altitude in Cuenca, but that meant early start due to the street noise and cars beeping at around 5.30 in the morning. The staff in the hotel are genuinely amazing and not after your tips. Starting with the happiest chef we've ever met, the helpful day waiter, the smiley male receptionists, the smart female receptionist and the exceptionally friendly and down to earth hotel manager who helped us carry out bags out of the hotel while waiting in the rain for our taxi driver. Will never forget that! or this hotel and we recommend it to everybody!

Room Tip: If suffer altitude problem you will need a low floor and window on the street otherwise the outside is noisy in the morning
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HalaToubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Renovated historic building with grand arts. Large rooms and confortable bed. Avoid rooms overlooking the street as it was very noisy throughout the night particularly therebis no A/C. Friendly staff. We changed the hotel after one night because of the noise.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zahar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I used to be an old and frequent client of this place, since yesterday night NOT ANYMORE.

This place used to be so charming and nice, with well-trained and gentle staff and complimentary services, NOT ANYMORE. All staff is rude and unfriendly, they hardly even say Good Morning, forget the "thank you", "have a nice day" or smiles. There have also been considerable budget cuts and cuts to nice complimentary services like free welcoming drinks. There is a pretty basic reason for this: terrible (new) management.

Also, breakfasts used to be really yummy, with quality and variety, NOT ANYMORE. They are now very basic and untasty, with TERRIBLE and cheap coffee. Bread is old and untasty too. They have no milk for cereal and no maple syrup or honey for pancakes. Total dissapointment. For the prices you pay you should expect something way superior of what you get.

It is a true shame such a nice hotel, with a perfect CBD location in Cuenca is wasted like this. I hope honest and objective reviews as this help them improve quality of services before people start avoiding this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok, service is terrible.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iván G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews