We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis in the heart of Quito”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Morten H
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the heart of Quito”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Wantara Gardens is the perfect place to stay in Quito if you plan to stay for a longer period. I rented the Luna flat for 3 months and it became my second home. The flat has everything you need - comfortable bed, good bathroom, nice views from the top floor and your own private outdoor area. The garden is beautiful and very peaceful and it is only a 10 minute walk from the heart of the historic center. Wolfgang and Andy are very helpful hosts - and it's very inspiring that you can share all your trips and experiences with other lodgers and get tips and ideas for new trips. I simply can't imagine a better place to stay in Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful garden in the middle of the city.
Liked least: The neighbour's barking dog - but that's an integrated part of life in Quito
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisB332...
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelers oasis in the city.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Wantara Suites for one month. The suite we stayed in was everything we wanted and more. It was very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, had a full kitchen, lots of hotwater, and great hosts. Andi and Wolfgang were very helpful in assisting us to plan our excursions to Otovalo, Banos, and the Galapagos, as well as local sightseeing in Quito.

We found it was a short walk to the historical center and all it's sights from Wantara. When you returned, the peaceful tranquility of the garden awaited you. One of the great things was the ability to meet fellow guests and exchange information about travelling in Ecuador.

We both would highly recommend Wantara as a great place to stay in Quito.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful escape from the bustling city.
Liked least: Nothing really comes to mind.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan151...
Kalamazoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, comfortable and very livable.”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week - our family has five people, all over the age of 18. We enjoyed staying near the old town, and found it easy to walk to get groceries, a cab or the bus. Some of the streets were scary at night, but we never had a problem during the day (or night , for that matter). Andi helped us with good advice concerning our side trips out of Quito, and is an amazing gardener.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the kitchen and well planned cooking amenities
Liked least: Coming and going after dark was a little tense
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashsymon...
syndey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Accommodation for stay in Quito”
Reviewed 27 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was excellent! It was clean, and in excellent condition and was equipped with everything we needed, including a gorgeous fireplace in the lounge room.
The apartment is in the historic area - we felt perfectly safe there, walking around at night, and it was so close to 'La Ronda' one of the best restaurant and bar strips outside of the main square. We caught taxis to the centre (Plaza Fosch) and they costed no more than $3 US, so it was so easy to get around.

The staff were so welcoming, and helped us with anything we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect location, and set up.
Liked least: nothing - everything was great!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quimico_E...
Cabudare, Lara state, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This may be the place for you”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you are planning to stay from time to time at home, reading, sleeping, talking quietly, instead of wondering around Quito every single day, this may be the place for you. If you want to have a great couple of hosts close by, to give you some recommendations, or just to spend time with, then Andy and Wolle are THAT couple. If you want to have a clean and safe place to live in while you are staying in Quito, then this may be the place.

My wife and I spent 33 days at Wantara Garden Suites and had a wonderful time. I could wake up in the morning and go around the garden taking pictures of the beautiful array of flowers and plants, or just play with Lala the cat, while my wife could spend hours along with Andy just talking about everything. We also ended up sharing a BBQ with the other guests as if we were a family in a very nice environment.

What a great finding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, Andy and Wolle, and the quiet environment
Liked least: Sometimes the neighborhood around the lodge
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing