We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice private accommodation in convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom Looking in from glass sliding doors on to the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Looking in from glass sliding doors on to the garden.
Looking in from the glass sliding doors at the bedroom, view of bar fridge on right Looking at bedroom from the garden left to right and into walk-in closet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Bedroom Looking in from glass sliding doors on to the garden.
Looking in from the glass sliding doors at the bedroom, view of bar fridge on right
Looking at bedroom from the garden left to right and into walk-in closet
Walk-in closet
Bedroom Looking in from glass sliding doors on to the garden.
Walking down the pathway into the private garden patio area.
Looking into the bedroom sliding doors with drapes closed as you walk around the foliage into the pr
At the right side of the room entrance, looking at the outdoor wet kitchen counter and  seating area
Wet Kitchen set up for meal preparation
Wet Kitchen set up for meal preparation - closer up
Wet Kitchen - hot plate + oven toaster placed in storage.
Looking at the patio garden from the outside sitting area.
The walk way exiting the space, facing out toward the gate.
The outdoor sink for washing dishes located behind the bedroom in the back.
Internal hallway to toilet and outdoor dish washing sink.
Sink
Shower
Towel racks in shower with towels.
Entrance to toilet
Toilet
One of the Kingfishers' many perches as seen from the house.
Entrance to property
Typical evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Singapore

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice private accommodation in convenient location.”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Set in a classic Singaporean house this room comes with private bathroom facilities. While situated close to busy Lornie road the house is set back on a private laneway with a jungle backdrop. Also included is outdoor cooking facilities for those wishing to self cater. Conveniently there are bus stops located close by although we chose to use uber for our transport needs. The Cbd is about 15 minutes by car. The owner was informative and helpful with local infomation. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend this place to fellow travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleywi...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for peace, tranquility, and nature! Love it here!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Arrived at 10pm but getting there by public transportation was so easy! The bus stop is literally about a three minute walk! But even though right off Lornie Road, it is quiet! The room is immaculately clean with all towels and linens provided.
Takico met me when I arrived and showed me everything and the greeting was so warm, I felt like this was a home away from home.
I stayed a week. I wish I could have been here longer!
She told me it was a good place for bird and nature lovers and she wasn't joking! My first morning I went out to the garden with my coffee and in less than 10 minutes I saw probably at least 20 different bird species! There is a signed hard-cover book of bird pictures and stories by a local photographer that I read twice!
On a couple of evenings after a day of sightseeing, I went out in the dark just for the peaceful quiet and to watch the bats and other night birds overhead in the moonlight making their rounds.
There is a fridge in the room and cooking facilities, but I didn't use them because I was lazy and the bus to Adam Food Center or Coronation Plaza was too easy to do instead.
To go anywhere from here is SO EASY! Get the bus to Botanic Garden MRT (about 10-15 minutes), then get the MRT TO ANYWHERE!
Come back at the end of the day: get off MRT at Botanic Gardens and stop into Cold Storage for some quick food or drinks to take back, or get take-away or dine-in at any of the nearby amazing eateries, hop on the first bus going up Lornie and you are "home" in minutes.
Bordering on the jungle and cemetery of Bukit Brown, close to public transportation, secluded and tranquil; If you like being close to civilization but want nature, birds, and peace at the start or end of the day, this is the best you could possibly do in Singapore!
Oh, and one more thing: the bed is super comfy and the shower is great, too!
Thank you Takico for a wonderful week to end my Asia Adventure 2017!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A birders paradise”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What an unbelievable find ! Though the pictures on the booking site looked promising we did not expect to see such a magical corner in Singapore.

We wanted a base to do early morning walks in the famous Bukit Brown and Macritcher reservoir Park. The host and her assistant where warm and welcoming and guided is to the best flora and fauna around.

Though near a busy highway, the home is tucked away from the noise. It's beautiful back yard overlooked the tropical evergreen forest where we spotted over 20 species just sitting in our armchair including the Scarlet Backed Flower pecker. The entrance to Bukit Brown nature walk itself is only 5 mins through a short cut which the host kindly showed us.

Overall a hidden gem , kept tidy and wonderful. Most suitable for couples, nature lovers and those wanting some quiet contemplation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Wandering Starling
It was a great pleasure to host you. Your enthusiasm for the beauty and life arround us was contagiuos. We love welcoming those who appreciate the spectacular birdlife, all the other magnificent flora and fauna of the tropical rain forest and can share in the peacefulness of this place.
Takico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing