We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh...Comfort Food!”
Review of McGettigan's CQ

McGettigan's CQ
Reserve with Chope
McGettigan's CQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #325 of 12,644 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: The very first McGettigan's Irish Pub was opened in Dublin in 1964 by Donegal man Jim McGettigan. In 2010, McGettigan's started its journey around the world. After opening pubs in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Fujairah, Letterkenny, and Limerick, McGettigan's arrived in Singapore in 2015. McGettigan's CQ is located on Clarke Quay in the heart of Singapore. Pop in and try our award-winning pub grub, watch live sports, or enjoy live music! Twitter: mcgettiganscq Instagram: mcgettiganspubs
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We go to McG's in Dubai quite a lot, so it was great to see them with a place here in Singapore, too! Wonderfully friendly greeting & service - the food was TRADEMARK (tasty & wholesome) as always. Thanks guys!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DjPeleBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's CQ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear DjPeleBoogie,

Thanks for your review! Great to see you popping up in Singapore! It was good to see that you enjoy coming here and like our food and the service.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Mark Walsh
Pub Manager, McGettigan's CQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

I’ve been meaning to write this for a while! We’ve now lived in Singapore for 5 years and McGettigans has become a favorite. It has great food, reasonably priced drinks, the atmosphere is awesome, and I have to say, the bar service staff are excellent. Roni, in particular, is very entertaining! It’s obvious he’s a favorite of the patrons! I (we) loved the pizzas on the new menu; they were delicious.

Also, they seem to be one of the few places around Clark Quay that open at lunch time for that quite drink and a bite to eat with friends.

We would definitely recommend McGettigans if you’re looking for somewhere relaxed, quieter during the day, and that busy pub atmosphere at night!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AAGCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's CQ, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear AAGCanberra,

Thanks for your review and for your kind words! It's lovely to hear that you enjoy coming here and like our food, drinks, and service. Thanks, too, for mentioning Roni by name in your comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Mark Walsh
Pub Manager, McGettigan's CQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Have been coming here for 4 years on busi ess and have always found myself gravitating back to Mcgettigans pub. Great service and food with a perfect crossroad location for people watching while enjoying a Guinness. Talk to Vishnu. He is an excellent host and manager.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AidaheRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's CQ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear AidaheRen,

Thanks for your review and also for mentioning Vishnu by name in it.

It was good to see that you enjoy coming here and like our food and the service.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Mark Walsh
Pub Manager, McGettigan's CQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great staff, great location, coldest guinnees in all of clarke quay, longest happy hour...but most of all...great staff...please ask for VINSHU, he s a very welcoming and helpful host... Hadva really great time here

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TrevorT1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's CQ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Trevor T,

Thanks for your review and also for mentioning Vishnu by name in it. It was good to see that you enjoy coming here and like our Guinness and the service.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Mark Walsh
Pub Manager, McGettigan's CQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stumbled across this pub and had some great food.

We ordered the sausage and mash and a brie flatbread. Both were huge portions but tasted fantastic. Drinks are expensive, but that's Singapore for you!

With a live singer and a busy outdoor seating area, the atmosphere was great.

Also good for watching sport - there was lots of rugby on when we visited.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheyColbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's CQ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear CheyColbourne,

Thanks for popping in and for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed our food and the live music.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Mark Walsh
Pub Manager, McGettigan's CQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGettigan's CQ also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to McGettigan's CQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing