We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,943)
Filter reviews
2,943 results
Traveller rating
1,548
1,027
231
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,548
1,027
231
87
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,943 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

I came to Singapore quite a lot and stayed in different places.The hotel is new and room is quite ok with the value. I spent most of my time in city hall area so it is good. Room is clean and nice for a short stay. This is a best choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwards3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Hi edwards3460

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our well-appointed room and your overall stay with us. We hope you managed to spend some time at our award-winning rooftop infinity pool with stunning panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it our favourite place in the hotel. Check out our new Shangri-La Application on your smartphone devices for your next stay with us as you will be able to do a mobile check-in and check-out which is very efficient. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Value for money, ideal location just above somerset mrt station and middle of orchard road. Trendy and new room design. Level 19 pool have the best and stunning singapore city line view during night. Bartender team at baywatch poolbar was very friendly and efficient, they make great cocktail. It was abit over crowded during national day, but we still very enjoy our pizza and singapore sling by the poolside.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maxlau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Hi Maxlau83

Thank you for sharing your 5* experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our central location, our award-winning rooftop infinity pool and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Indeed, our rooftop infinity pool is amazing as it has beautiful panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax and to take Instagram-worthy moments. It is definitely our favourite spot in the hotel. Look out for our hotel robot, Jeno for your next stay with us as he might just be the one swinging right by your doorstep delivering your in-room dining orders or room amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I stayed at Hotel Jen with my sister for 3 nights. The biggest positive is the pool on the roof, I found the bean bag type chairs very comfy, there was plenty of shade and the service (plus food and drinks) were really good. The Pool is a great temperature and you get a great view of the city as well. The hotel itself is in a great location, close to transport (MRT Station underneath), food and the Orchardgateway shopping complex. We upgraded our package so got free breakfast, which had a great selection, as well as afternoon tea which didn't just include some delicious food options but also free drinks you can help yourself to, spirits included. All staff are very friendly and helpful so they get a big tick for customer service.

The only big downside was the room. It was very small, and again we had upgraded so had a slightly bigger room then average so I have no idea how small their normal rooms are. The biggest annoyance was the lack of privacy. Their is no separate bathroom, just a cubicle for the shower and then another small cubicle for the toilet. Which means their is zero privacy when you come out of the shower, so whoever your sharing a room with gets a full view. In a couple this might not be bad but it wasn't ideal and I am glad I was with my sister and not a friend. The "bathroom" area is also at the front of the room so if your stepping out the shower while the room door is open then whoever is in the hallway would see everything. Their was very little space to hang things up as well, like bathers and beach towels, we had to hang things to dry in the wardrobe as their was no where else, and doing so made the whole room smell very damp the whole 3 days. Overall the hotel was nice, location is great and the service from staff is fantastic, but I feel the rooms are too small for what you pay (given we paid the same amount for our other hotel and rooms were almost double the size) and the lack of privacy between guests in the room means it isn't really suitable for those traveling with someone that isn't their partner, or if you like getting changed without being seen by everyone else in the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Hi Bec

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our award-winning rooftop infinity pool, our central location, our delectable breakfast buffet and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Indeed, our rooftop infinity pool is amazing as it has beautiful panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax and to take Instagram-worthy moments. It is definitely our favourite spot in the hotel. We have also informed the team about your feedback and we will definitely act on it the soonest to give you the best experience for your next stay with us. Your valued feedback will help us greatly. We would like to recommend our Deluxe room for your next stay with us and we are sure you will love it. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel has lots of fun touches like the bamboo yoga area, and rooms that look towards the Marina Bay area - so I caught the national day fireworks from the room. The pool has a good view of the surroundings and the bean bags are a nice touch. The gym is 24 hours but small. It's equipped for a cardio workout and light weights.

There was a musty smell in room, even after 3 days, expected better quality control for the price of the room per night. The toilet bowl is surrounded only by translucent panes of glass - and the door doesn't go all the way up. So your co-occupant can hear/smell everything from where the bed is. I don't know why so many new hotels are doing this. Is it fun to feel like you have a toilet bowl in your bedroom?

Hotel reception was functional and to the point. Saw long queues for breakfast at around 8-8.30, but did not get breakfast with room because it's very easy to get breakfast around the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ryansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi ryansg

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our central location, the excellent views from the room and our award-winning rooftop infinity pool. Indeed, our rooftop infinity pool is amazing as it has beautiful panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax and to take Instagram-worthy moments. It is definitely our favourite spot in the hotel. We have also informed the team about your feedback and we will definitely act on it the soonest to give you the best experience for your next stay with us. Your valued feedback will help us greatly. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Bedrooms are small but definitely well equipped with the necessary amenities. Iron table and iron are there, water boiler, efficient shower, very comfortable bed, dark enough curtains, relatively quiet (no noise from the busy Orchard Rd nearby).
The hotel itself is in a very convenient place, right above Somerset mrt station, near supermarket and several restaurants.
Service is efficient and polite.

Room tip: The higher, nicer is the view
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at JEN Singapore Orchardgateway by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi sunprojetjm

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our central location, our well-appointed room and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Indeed, we are well-located in the heart of Orchard Road, situated right above Somerset MRT and connected to 4 major shopping malls with a 24-hour Japanese Supermarket. Check out our award-winning rooftop infinity pool for your next stay with us as it has panoramic views of the city skyline and it is the perfect place to recharge and relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews