We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveller rating
1,549
1,027
231
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,549
1,027
231
87
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Bedrooms are small but definitely well equipped with the necessary amenities. Iron table and iron are there, water boiler, efficient shower, very comfortable bed, dark enough curtains, relatively quiet (no noise from the busy Orchard Rd nearby).
The hotel itself is in a very convenient place, right above Somerset mrt station, near supermarket and several restaurants.
Service is efficient and polite.

Room tip: The higher, nicer is the view
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at Jen Singapore Orchardgateway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi sunprojetjm

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our central location, our well-appointed room and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Indeed, we are well-located in the heart of Orchard Road, situated right above Somerset MRT and connected to 4 major shopping malls with a 24-hour Japanese Supermarket. Check out our award-winning rooftop infinity pool for your next stay with us as it has panoramic views of the city skyline and it is the perfect place to recharge and relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Excellent place to stay in be it for business or leisure.Front Desk Bobby was so amazingly helpful infact he made our stay a memeroy for always.My first choice to stay when ever in Singapore.The best part is they care for the guest staying in the hotel to extent one couldnt imagine.Surely

Room tip: city view rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank amitjoshiszx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at Jen Singapore Orchardgateway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi amitjoshiszx

Thank you for sharing your 5* experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the excellent service provided by our friendly team. We will definitely convey your compliments to Bobby and we are sure he will be very happy to hear that. We hope you managed to spend some time at our award-winning rooftop infinity pool with stunning panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it our favourite place in the hotel. Look out for our hotel robot, Jeno for your next stay with us as he might just be the one swinging right by your doorstep delivering your in-room dining orders or room amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

The room is minimalist but bright, pool is infinity has nice view and instragramable. Breakfast is nice and also has some variety everyday. Location wise quite strategic close to MRT and attached to the mall.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5  Thank 398Estee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at Jen Singapore Orchardgateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi 398Estee

Thank you for sharing your 5* experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our award-winning rooftop infinity pool, our delectable breakfast buffet, and our central location. Indeed, our rooftop infinity pool is amazing as it has beautiful panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax and to take Instagram-worthy moments. It is definitely our favourite spot in the hotel. Look out for our hotel robot, Jeno for your next stay with us as he might just be the one swinging right by your doorstep delivering your in-room dining orders or room amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We only stayed a night and arrived at 9 in the evening with a later checkout for a departure of 10pm. The staff that checked us in was very accommodating and really helpful. The room was clean and the pool was awesome. Even with a check out of 12pm they let you use the facilities until you leave for the airport including gym, pool and showers. Highly recommend this place and it is central to all the shops.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DAMTCOOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at Jen Singapore Orchardgateway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hi DAMTCOOK,

Thank you for sharing your 5* wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Look out for our hotel robot, Jeno for your next stay with us as he might just be the one swinging right by your doorstep delivering your in-room dining orders or room amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Outstanding hotel! Staff were incredibly helpful and efficient, pool on the roof is great and was never too busy when we were there (late July), food in the restaurant was very nice and bedrooms were clean and comfortable. We were two adults and two young children and stayed in a deluxe room, which was spacious enough with a double sofa bed set out for the kids. They loved the resident robot, Jeno, who came to deliver them cookies a few times. Location is great for exploring Singapore, with separate lifts serving both ground level and the shopping centre / Somerset MRT station. Wouldn't change a thing and will definitely return when next in Singapore.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank andehardy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Jen_Team, General Manager at Jen Singapore Orchardgateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Hi A9629ACandrewh

Thank you for sharing your perfect experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our award-winning rooftop infinity pool, our well-appointed rooms, our efficient hotel robot, Jeno, our central location and the excellent service provided by our friendly team. Indeed, our rooftop infinity pool is amazing as it has beautiful panoramic views of the city skyline which makes it the perfect place to unwind and relax and to take Instagram-worthy moments. It is definitely our favourite spot in the hotel. Check out our new Shangri-La Application on your smartphone devices for your next stay with us as you will be able to do a mobile check-in and check-out which is very efficient. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Julian Wipper, General Manager
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews