We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Sukiya

Sukiya
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 17/05
20:00
Ranked #9,344 of 13,627 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Ingredients were fresh and soup base were tasty. But what amazes me is the excellent service by the staff. Obviously understaffed, they still serve at their best and with a smile. Even offered to take photo for us without being ask. Pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021

Me and my friend went to the Suki-ya at kovan, Heartland Mall on 27 March 2021 at around 5.30pm.

The restaurant was half empty. We waited for a while before the service lady in black (which I believe is the branch manager) led us in.

She lead us to a table which require us to sit side by side. We understand the restrictions during this period, but we don’t want to sit side by side.
We requested for a change of seat, and she told us no more seats. All seats need to sit side by side. After which, she just turn her back on us and walk away!

The restaurant is half empty, there a whole roll of empty tables that is able to allow us to sit face to face. I do not understand why we weren’t allowed to take those seats and the staff insist there’s no more seats. Her attitude is very bad.

Today is suppose to be a birthday celebration and our mood is completely spoiled by her and the unpleasant experience we have at kovan branch.

End up, we left the restaurant and went off to find other dinner place. This is a totally horrible experience. I definitely will not go back to Suki-ya at kovan again. And I will warn everyone I know about this.

I think you should send your staff for customer service training and really look at who you hire and promote.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00Cas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Went on a fri, seems short handed but the service crew are friendly. Kudos to the manager, very friendly guy and the atmosphere is good. We went to Marina Square branch much better experience than the one we went to at Plaza Singupura

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank suzannechoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Good service but i pity the shop for having a lack of service staff running the whole shop only 2 person

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Ashleygoh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Poor service. Can hardly find any staff around. Out of food for certain items, Little variety of drinks.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Seah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukiya also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Sukiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.