We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$346
Hotels.comUS$346
Trip.comUS$346
CheapTicketsUS$346
Orbitz.comUS$346
eDreamsUS$346
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,898)
Filter reviews
6,898 results
Traveller rating
5,198
1,155
323
129
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,198
1,155
323
129
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace lobby lounge pool view our honeymoon high tea botanical gardens wonderful hotel deluxe room long flight late check buds canapes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 6,898 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We have really enjoyed our stay. All your staff from reception to restaurant are very attentive.
The room was excellent even those it is not the modern accommodation. We love the all day champagne and cocktails.
Thanks for the compliment cake for our anniversary!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick_xp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Nick_xp2000,

Thank you for sharing your Shangri-La experience with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you had a memorable anniversary staycation, where you got to enjoy the heartfelt hospitality provided by our team, along with the warm hotel ambience and its amenities.

Here at Shangri-La Singapore, our team is always dedicated to ensuring quality experiences for all, striving to treat each and every one of our esteemed guests, like you, as family.

Bolstered by an oasis of culinary delights, an elite spa, as well as the magic of the Shangri-La hospitality, whether indoors or outdoors, day or night, something magical and memorable awaits.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with Shangri-La Singapore, even during such unprecedented times. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back with us again. Meanwhile, stay safe and keep well!

Best regards,
Tane Picken,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

We were deciding if we should continue with our staycation during this period due to the various restrictions. We were really glad we went ahead with it. Everyone tried their best to make us feel welcome, from the moment we stepped in, we were warmly received. Check in was a bliss and the room was ready when we arrived at 1.30pm. A high tea and canapes set with champagne/red and white wine was served to us in the room before 3pm! Breakfast was also served on time and the team tried their best to accomodate our request... Yummy valley wing eggs!! We booked the 28 hr package so there was no rush to check out, we did our buds, splash and pool and had another high tea set sent to the room. A special thank you to the entire valley wing team working on 2nd and 3rd of Jun 21. My family and I will see you all soon in 2 weeks! In the meantime, take care and stay safe.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angiekhoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Angiekhoo12,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you had an overall enjoyable time during your recent staycation and it has been our utmost pleasure to have had you and your loved ones with us. In addition, we are also glad that you managed to enjoy the in-room dining experience at the Valley Wing in lieu of the heightened covid-19 restrictions.

Here at Shangri-La Singapore, our team is always committed in ensuring quality experiences for all, striving to treat each and every individual as family. Bolstered by an oasis of culinary delights, family-friendly facilities, an elite spa, as well as the Shangri-La hospitality, whether indoors or outdoors, day or night, something magical and memorable awaits.

Once again, thank you for your unwavering support as well as taking the time to share this review. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you and your loved ones in 2 weeks time! Meanwhile, stay safe and keep well.

Best regards,
Tane Picken,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Amazing service and amenities.worth every minute and penny of our holiday. Overall package was wonderful. Highly recommended for a home away from home. Facilities were greatly assisted and enjoying. In room dining and service was excellent.all requests were happily granted.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank d1e2e3p4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear d1e2e3p4,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you had an amazing stay during your time here at Shangri-La Singapore, from the heartfelt hospitality, to the indulgent in-room dining experience and the wide range of hotel facilities available. Here at Shangri-La Singapore, our team seeks to ensure quality experiences for all, striving to treat each and every one of our esteemed guests as family.

Bolstered by an oasis of culinary delights as well as the magic of the Shangri-La hospitality, whether indoors or outdoors, day or night, something magical and memorable awaits. In the years to come, we hope that Shangri-La will be place where you can create memories of a lifetime.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back here with us again soon.

Best regards,
Tane Picken,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We have regularly eaten at The Line and gone to Buds pre Covid but never stayed at the hotel, but we have been missing out! This hotel is the perfect place to bring young children and toddlers. My 3-year-olds own words were that she was treated like a princess! From the birthday cake in the room to the lifeguards, splash zone and buds staff all learning her name, the staff really helped make this staycay special for us. The upgrade to the splashzone since last year to include the slides is fantastic and a highlight for us. We were a little concerned with all the restaurants being closed but the breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes served in the room (we took the deal to upgrade to the garden room 1 bed suite, well worth it for a family!) we plentiful and delicous. We ordered additional food from Shophouse to fill the gaps and eating in the room and the balcony was an event in itself for the little ones. We loved it so much we booked again for August!

Room tip: Book the garden wing pool room with kids and enjoy sitting out on the balcony in the evening whilst they sleep!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-little-tourist-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear the-little-tourist-E,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you had an overall positive experience here at out hotel with your loved ones, and that your daughter especially enjoyed the kids facilities (Buds & Splash).

Here at Shangri-La Singapore, our team is always dedicated to ensure quality experiences for all, striving to treat each and every one of our esteemed guests as family. Whether you are young or old, Shangri-La has something in store for you. Let your little ones have a splashin' good time at Splash and let their imaginations run wild and free in our interactive play space at Buds. Parents like you can seek to enjoy a relaxing and luxurious spa experience at Chi, The Spa or indulge in gastronomic delights at our dining outlets.

We hope that you had a memorable time here with your loved ones at our hotel and we certainly can't wait to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Tane Picken,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We booked a short 1 night getaway at the Valley Wing (hightea/canapes/freeflow of champagne and alcohol package) and it turned into a 2 nights stay!

Food and drinks are well presented and delicious. The room is very spacious and good lighting and we spent half the day working in the room whilst enjoying the food and drinks. The entire experience from the staff at arrival to room services is very warm and pleasant. Pool is clean and tranquil surrounded by the lovely old day charms of the Shangri-La hotel.

Some mishaps happened between the night and next day, the house keeping team attended to us fast and tried to rectify the problem with a lot of assurance. Upon identifying the problem, the team decided to compensate us with an upgrade to their suite even though all we had was 4 hours left to the stay. We did not expect this at all. Overjoyed, we decided to extend one more night at the suite and had a very enjoyable time.

Their sincerity in taking care of their guests and making sure they are at ease, if not pampered, is the reason we are returning to the hotel for 2nd stay-cation!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngelaChowYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear AngelaChowYY,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are extremely heartened to know that you had an overall enjoyable staycation here at our hotel, from the heartfelt hospitality delivered by our team to the indulgent dining offerings, scenic views and pleasant hotel ambience. However, we would also like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are glad that the housekeeping team managed to promptly resolve the issues.

Here at Shangri-La Singapore, our team is always dedicated to ensuring quality experiences for all, striving to treat each and every individual as family. Bolstered by an oasis of culinary delights, an elite spa, as well as the magic of the Shangri-La hospitality, day or night, indoors or outdoors, something magical awaits. We sincerely hope that Shangri-La will hold a special place in your heart in the years to come, and be a place where memories of a lifetime are created.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we certainly can't wait to have you back again!

Best regards,
Tane Picken,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews