We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,195
536
177
83
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
536
177
83
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslau pa satsatayurban roomkarl lagerfeldpool partyrobinson roadstreet food marketboon tat streetipad controltelok ayerrooftop barboutique hotelbusiness districtroom phonemini barheritage buildinghigh tech
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice with modern design.
My room was big enough and was amazing the mini bar service offered.
The restaurant was pretty good but , to be honest , i suggest to improve the foods choice .
Very nice the gym!
All the staff members were really friendly and professional !
I didn't like the swimmingpool due to the huge buildings all around the hotel which do not permit to catch the sun( the hotel has only6floors)!
Except for the pool i suggest this hotel for the good services that can offer and for its interior design!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Daniele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Daniele R,

Thank you for sharing your review on us to TripAdvisor Community. I am glad to learn that you liked the playful and So unique design of the hotel and complimentary private bar. I have duly noted your constructive feedback and rest assured that we will take necessary measures to enhance our guests experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to So Sofitel Singapore.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Singapore for the 1st time last year and booked Sofitel So It is in the city walking distance from downtown. Very many restaurants right outside the hotel where you can enjoy all the traditional dishes. The rooms are fitted with tablets to control the lights and curtains in the room.
The entertainment on Tv was the best I have seen in any Hotel I have travelled to with the rainy afternoons you can catch up on your choice of TV shows.
The staff were so hospitable.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank EveNjeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear EveNjeri,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor Community. Such a great comments are delighted to read and I am glad to know that you particularly enjoyed the service rendered by our helpful Ambassadors. I am So glad to learn that you liked the automated Ipad control system. Once again, thank you and your recommendation is our utmost reward.

We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed at the Sofitel for 2 nights.

We were warmly welcomed and the check-in experience was a breeze.
We also had the great surprise of finding out that the hotel staff had upgraded our room.
We were then escorted to our studio which was fantastic: well-appointed, perfect size, nice wooden floor like in the old Parisian apartments and fully controllable with an iPad.

The hotel was really quiet while being very central. The location was just perfect, next door there is one of the biggest hawker centres, so big we could barely make our minds on what to eat. We easily walked to the Marina Bay and Chinatown, the expressway to Changi airport is also accessible.

Breakfast offered very fresh and quality products.
The staff were very accommodating and helpful, nothing was too much for them.

Last but not least, the pool is a special place. We were lucky to be the only ones using it early in the afternoon and it sets the right atmosphere among those skyscrapers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JEV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear JEV23,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on us to TripAdvisor. Your review is a perfect advertisement for us, thank you. Indeed, our location is one of our best feature, as it is situated in the heart of the Central Business District just opposite one of the city’s Landmarks Lau Pasat Festival Market. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed using the automated Ipad control system in the room.

Your kind words to our helpful and accommodating Ambassadors is greatly appreciated, I am certain that they will be very pleased to read your review.

We look forward to welcome you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us.

SO Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We arrived at the So Sofitel after a 17 hour flight from SFO. We were exhausted but game to tackle Singapore. The hotel staff, including the desk and the bell boys were terrific and patient, and explained everything twice for our slow moving jet lagged brains. The décor of this hotel is unique and very modern with a lot white and white room and lobby decoration. The bar and the swimming pool on the roof are a plus and you can enjoy the local skyline. Our vacation coincided with the Chinese New Year so many of the near by restaurants and business were closed. Note this Hotel in pretty much in the business section of the City.

I secured and paid for our breakfasts ahead of time which were very delicious and served with élan. Lots of fast food restaurants close by with a eating hall right across the street. The trouble is you can't figure out the food or which one is the best. We unfortunately picked a poor Indian Food restaurant that wasn' good.

Singapore is a walking city and this Hotel is very close to China Town and all of the Buddhist temples a must se. Finally when you travel to Singapore a must see is the Gardens of Sand Beach, which are one of the man made wonders of the world.

Room Tip: A room facing the street is superior to one facing the alley!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NadoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear NadoBob,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor Community. It is rewarding to receive your wonderful feedback and this motivates us to continuously provide excellent service to our guests. Our hotel location is one of our key features as it is near to many city's best attractions. I am glad to read that you appreciate the design of the, designed by famous interior designer Isabelle Miaja.

Your kind words to our Ambassadors will surely be shared to them and I am certain that this would leave smiles in their faces. Thank you for recommending So Sofitel Singapore to other TripAdvisor Member, it is our utmost reward.

We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel with friendly and professional staff. Especially the bellboys and the reception staff.

The decoration of the rooms is very nice.

The breakfast is good with a large spread, but with no fresh orange juice.

Location is fabulous. Practically, you can walk all over Singapore. Marina Bay and Chinatown are near. Clarke is @30 minutes and the National museum @40 minutes by foot.

Room 427 needs silicone replacement at the bottom of the shower room and mold cleaning in some corners. Idem for the part of the bathtub facing the bed.

Aircon: silent, but even if we set it at 26 C, it kept turning on and kept the room at 23 C.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear JJ C,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience following your recent stay at SO Sofitel Singapore and I am very glad for sharing it to TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that your enjoyed your stay and particularly liked our hotel location being near to many city’s best attractions. Your appreciation to our ambassadors is greatly appreciated, I have shared your commendation to entire team and I am certain that this would leave smiles in their faces.

We look forward to welcome you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews