We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 28/02
20:00
OR
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 28/02
20:00
Ranked #175 of 13,638 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: Embracing the heritage setting that defines the hotel, The Lobby Lounge encapsulates the allure of the old-world whilst maintaining highlights of modernity. A centrepiece of the hotel, the luxurious space radiates with elegance and charm. By day, the sun-filled space makes for an ideal setting for a leisurely afternoon tea experience where the Royal Heritage Afternoon Tea is served on a classic three-tier stand. Well-catered for different meal periods, light breakfast options are available, in addition to an a la carte menu which offers signature specialties and sharing platters from Ash & Elm. Accompanied by live music every afternoon during Afternoon Tea and in the evenings, guests can expect soulful nights amidst soft lights that complement the majestic backdrop for an evening wind-down over bespoke wines and cocktails.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful experience high tea while CNY holiday nice food and drinks and ambiance also thank you for great services to Kristine.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Dsswei1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSIN, Other at The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dsswei1993,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing afternoon with us and especially delighted to hear that my colleague, Kristine made your afternoon even more perfect.

Together with the whole Lobby Lounge team, I would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful memory with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Drescher
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to shout out to Muthu, Kristine and Hanif about their service. I’m really enjoyed to having food and drink at The Lobby Lounge.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Jacksonkhor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSIN, Other at The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jacksonkhor97,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing afternoon with us and especially delighted to hear that my colleagues, Muthu, Kristine and Hanif made your afternoon even more perfect.

Together with the whole Lobby Lounge team, I would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful memory with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Drescher
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not stay here but came for the high tea at The Lobby Lounge and these are the reviews from each of us (there were 5 of us):

1. Delicious and exquisite scones, savoury bites and desserts with choices of hot beverages and sparkling drinks, including champagne. I especially loved the gold leaf chocolate dessert--beautiful and yummy; and the onde-onde cake, which was sweet with a salty edge. Very good service, where staff are friendly and kept checking if we needed replenishment of any items.

2. Thank you for the memorable high tea experience!
Beautiful classy cozy space.
Fantastic well trained friendly service crew.
Delightful vegetarian option.
Simply splendid experience! Love it!

3. Fabulous service - your staff were not only attentive & proactive, but warm & charismatic. It's an advantage you would do well to leverage in your marketing.

The food menu was interesting (I appreciated the descriptions in the menu card) & tasted perfect.
Except that the scones were the usual type & the pulut hitam one was a little bland.

All in all, your ambience, service & menu lived up to the premium promise. My friends & I had a lovely time. Thank you!

4. Your Staffs are very well trained. They have the poise and eloquence to provide 5 star service. I like how Fish greets the guests by complimenting a certain aspect of the individual.

Food: Presentation win! From the display tray to the plates. Except for the Keluak which was a bit chewy and the biscuit with cheese that came with the salmon tasting a bit weird, I could taste the exquisite-ness of the foods, and truly enjoyed most of them. Diet went out the window with this one!

5. Love the service best. The variety and taste of the snacks are great.
Just to improve toilet cleaning in one cubicle after use

    • Service
1  Thank deerahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSIN, Other at The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dee,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to know that you had enjoyed the scones and dessert. On the other hand, I have noted that the other dishes did not meet with your expectations and I am concerned to learn that you were left to feel disappointed. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and your feedback is critical to our continual improvement.

I would like to assure you that your comments with regards to the quality of both food has already been shared with the respective team for continuous improvement.

Together with the whole Lobby Lounge team, I would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful memory with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Drescher
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a relaxing afternoon high tea session.
One of theif staff- Fish Tung was very attentive and offered my girl small fork when he noticed her struggling with the adult fork.

Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Twickst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSIN, Other at The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing afternoon with us and especially delighted to hear that my colleague, Fish made your afternoon even more perfect.

Together with the whole Lobby Lounge team, I would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful memory with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Drescher
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great ambiance, nice selection of music for a relaxing lunch.
Thank you for the great service, From Fish Tung and YK they are super friendly and helpful.
Ordered seafood linguine which taste amazing, definitely will come again soon!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank CaseyC241192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSIN, Other at The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Casey C,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing afternoon with us and especially delighted to hear that my colleagues, Fish and YK made your afternoon even more perfect.

Together with the whole Lobby Lounge team, I would like to extend our appreciation for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful memory with us.

Sincerely,

Anne Drescher
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.