We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome people”

Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro
Ranked #179 of 12,079 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A stylish retro industrial Bar which brings a spark along Robertson Quay area. The bricks walls, mix of leather sofa and metallic chairs, and rustic wooden tables’ décor create a warm atmosphere. Meanwhile, large opened windows surround the space, creating a spacious and airy feeling, seamlessly connecting the ample al-fresco area to indoor seating. Nested between the bar and the bistro areas, a stunning glass paneled wine cellar, stocks over 4,000 bottles of wines from around the world, ensuring perfect temperature of service. Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro is the perfect place for:- Gathering after work around some home-made Tapas, while enjoying a drink from the extensive selection of wine by the glass or exclusive collection of imported draft beers.- A casual dinner with friends and family, to share classic Bistro dishes while sampling wines from all over the world.- Late night reunions to share more wine, beers or cocktails among friends in a lively atmosphere animated by a DJ from Wednesday to Saturday.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We were exceptionally good service from Jude but we were most proud of Singapore service. Keep it up!!

Thank Chong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Chong,
Thanks for your encouraging feedback. We'll be sure to inform Jude of your praise.
We are glad to know that you had a great time and we look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

I now understand why everyone likes Wine connection so much. My spouse had a birthday here recently (20pax) and we had an absolute great time. Our server was so fantastic, attentive and efficient. We liked her so much and thank her for putting up with all the different needs of our table.
Food was good, drinks were good - we had everything from steaks to paella.The menu is reasonably price. Everyone was happy.

We'd definitely visit again more often

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shopaholickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. We are satisfied and happy that you enjoyed our wine, food and service! Wishing your spouse a happy belated birthday! We will escalate your compliment to our service team. At Wine Connection, we truly valued your feedback which have inspired and motivate us to be better. We will continue to work beyond your expectation. Thank you and hope to see you again at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We came here for a drink after dinner. The place was not crowded and very relaxing and pleasant.

The service was a little slow as we waited for some time for our drinks.

The pricing was very reasonable as we had four drinks and the total bill came up to SGD 50.

Thank Phi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Phi S,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our wine. We are sorry to hear that our service was not up to your expectation. We will work to prevent such situation from happening again. At Wine Connection, we truly valued your feedback which have inspired and motivate us to be better.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again for a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

In the bustling Robertson walk, it’s hard to make a choice on f&b venue to dine in. But we went into wine connection with not so much hope and were pleasantly surprised.

Food - Chorizo pizza for starter, Paella for 2 as mains and a chocolate lava cake for desert.

Pizza was thin without much of topping but was still flavourful. The chorizo lard definitely did the trick here.

Paella was flavourful, 4 big chicken pieces, generous portion. We fully enjoyed that.

Lava cake was ok, nothing to rave about.

Beer options were good so were of course wines.

We left the venue with stomach full and contented. Will definitely return again!

Thank Lifetymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineConnectionSG, Manager at Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Lifetymes,

Thank you for your rating. Glad that you love our food and wine! We will continue to work hard to live beyond your expectation. Your feedback truly motivates us to be better.

Hope to see you again and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

First time to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro. Great service, special mention to Ravee for his excellent service mindset!

Thank BernadetteChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Tapas Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing