We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
903
402
79
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
402
79
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiong bahru rooftop bar canopy room outram road small hotel minute walk eggs cooked to order shuttle service busy road mini bar mrt station dumplings rain shower top floor free shuttle dvd player great shower
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel in the middle of tiong bahru. We loved this hotel the rooms were a good size, beds comfy only down side was no counter space in the bathroom. The staff were super friendly and greeted you by name when you walk in. The added bonus was the complimentary mobile phone to make local and international calls and free wifi around the city. The location is perfect only 5 min walk to outram park station and tiong bahru just a cross the road. We will stay here again the next time we are in Singapore.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thylim, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Debbie D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share this wonderful review.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable your stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments on our spacious guest rooms, Sealy Posturepedic bed, the team's service and location. We note your comment regarding the lack of counter space in our bathroom. You may like to know that we are able to offer additional amenity stand to guests upon request. Kindly enquire with our front desk the next time you visit. Additionally, it is great to know that our new in-room amenity, handy smartphone was of great use to you.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Lim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights in August on our family vacation and here is my...sorry OUR opinion:
Location is really nice, it is just 5 minutes ride from the China town and about 15-20 ride to Sentosa, which makes about 15SGD if you get a taxi to drive you there. But what made us feel very comfortable is the Hotel staff. Check-in took us just 5 minutes and within 5 minutes we got all the information we needed, including brief brain-storming on the iconic place to visit in Singapore and how to get there in a best way. Our special thanks to Bryan who made our stay much more comfortable.
We have found a completely free-of-charge phone with unlimited internet access in our room, which was actually very useful if you need a navigation in the city.
Rooms are modern and very well-designed.
Breakfast is a bit limited, but you can find beacon, sausages, pastry, seafood snacks and you can ask them to cook an omelette or scrambled eggs with potatoes.
Our flight was early in the morning, so we could not have our breakfast, but the staff arranged two packs of light breakfast for us and we got it upon check-out from the reception desk. Small things that make your stay much more comfortable.
Hotel room fee is a bit pricey, but worth every cent spent.
Again, service is perfect, which is very important especially when you travel with your family. Will definitely choose it for my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seouldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thylim, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Seouldog,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share this wonderful review.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel in particular our location and the amicable service of the team. Your compliments on our rooms and packed breakfast are much appreciated. I am also glad to know that our new in-room amenity, handy smartphone was of great use to you.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Lim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Great view and service in this not too huge restaurant. Opened for only two weeks with a very friendly manager Shaharin. Looking forward to our next visit when they expand their menu. Outdoor space is non-smoking and ideal for healthy drinkers. The food is great especially the calamari.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thylim, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Terence K,

Thank you for sharing your review of our new rooftop restaurant, Upper Place on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and liked our food. I have passed on your compliment to Shaharin, who is happy that his efforts was so well appreciated.

It has been our pleasure serving you and the team at Upper Place look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Lim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room is prettier than most of the five stars hotel in Singapore and it is only 5 minutes walk away from Zouk, easy travel and access to wherever and whatever you wanted. i would like to recommend one of the staff named Alan who went the extra mile in servicing me making sure that i have a wonderful stay. His service is awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynetteT144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thylim, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Lynette T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share this review.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and, liked our location. I have passed on your compliment to Alan, who is pleased that his efforts was so well appreciated and will continue to strive to provide a memorable service experience to our guests.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Lim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A nice small hotel in this busy city. Nicely decorated in style. Small lobby with all different chairs makes it a cosy lobby. The room is very well designed with some nice touches like a 4G phone you can use for free. The bathroom has a window overlooking the cityscape.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MartinA-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thylim, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear MartinA-NL,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share this review.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and liked our contemporary hip-meets-classic design. Your compliments on our cosy lobby, exquisitely designed guest room and bathroom as well as the new in-room amenity, handy smartphone are much appreciated.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Lim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews