We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
556
551
133
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
551
133
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahru marketrooms are smallminute walkmrt stationsbus stopoutram parkfood marketfood hallrooftop poolthird floorfriendly hotelfood courtpublic transportsuperior roomstayed here for nightsvery pleasant stayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Nostalgia for three nights on our trip to Singapore. It is remarkablely convenient location to base your travels. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bed was amazing. The pool was also nice to cool off in after the hot Singaporean day. Staff was helpful and positive at all times. We would 100% stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our hotel location & vicinity around us, the room's cleanliness & comfy bedding and the staff associates. We do have promotional rate from time to time “the best value for money" for our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The Nostalgia is a great inexpensive hotel on the outskirts of china Town. It is a 10-15 minute walk to either the Tiong Bahru or Outram MRT stations. It is also across the road from the Tiong Bahru Food Market a hawkers market with great quality food at cheap prices. The staff at the Nostalgia are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbrickerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation and your impression of our FRIENDLY & HELPFUL staff are well appreciated.
We do have promotional rate from time to time “the best value for money" for our guest.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, pubs, cafes & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

In the heart of chinatown, you can find many street restaurant with affordable price. One of old hotel but well maintain, you can feel the athmosphere of old buidling with warm and comfort ambience. Nice and clean hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us, especially with the ambiance & outlook of a true "BOUTIQUE HOTEL" , location & the vicinity and the cleanliness & up-keep.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the staff, management & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Fine little hotel, nice staff, small but funny pool with streetview. Rooms are very small but clean, every day. Hotel is next to a great hawker, full of natives and still unexplored by most of the tourist. Only one think wasn‘t so funny: the price of the beer in the Lobby ;-)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raltenburger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have found Hotel Nostalgia is up to your expectation, particularly your recognition of our staff associates and the cleanliness.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel hits the spot in many good ways. It's situated right amongst shops, a market, and local style restaurants. The hotel feels more personal than the big corporate hotels. The room was reasonable but a bit small although the bathroom was ok. Again the pool was a bit small although it's nice to look out onto the streets while swimming. I would definitely stay again but probably for not more than 3 days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour626976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELIANA L, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Madam/Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time schedule to write us this objective and unbiased feedback about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us, especially with our location & vicinity and the ambiance & outlook of a true "BOUTIQUE HOTEL".
As for the particular room size, with an additional charge, guest could upgrade to a larger one upon availability. The pool is on the 3rd floor, the perfect spot to be after your hectic day.
We are located in the historical estate of Tiong Bahru, MRT & Bus stops are just within walking distance from the hotel and authentic local eateries, cafes, pubs & bakeries are all around the neighborhood.
On behalf of the staff, management & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you & your colleague in the next return visit to Singapore.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews