We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar (but not recommended for vegan)”
Review of Alter Ego

Alter Ego
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Eatigo
Ranked #4,654 of 13,549 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marina Centre
Description: Catering to clean eaters or dirty indulgers - have your pick of our famous Hawaiian Poke Bowls or live your dirty dreams with our Pizza Fries, local Singaporean fusion Rendang Grilled Cheese, Double Patty Melt, Chilli Cheese Dog and tons of other bar bites, shared dishes and mains! Either way, we’ve got you covered. If you're looking to quench your thirst after a hot walk around the Marina Bay, choose to booze your way into the nights with us with $5 beers, $6 wines and $9.90 draft pints! These deals go all day and all night. Check out pictures of our food, drinks and space at our Instagram - @alteregosg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bar is very nice, the location is very cool. The menu has not a single vegan option so I don’t recommend this place if you want to eat.
The waitress was friendly but didn’t even know what vegan meant. She suggested chicken and seafood as options!!!!!!!!!!!!
I won’t be back!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Rabbitgoeseast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The company of people who visited felt it was overpriced for average tasting food, very disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank kefa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Overall experience was good. Staff and service was good. Ambience is great for friends gathering. Salad and spaghetti were great!! However the fish n chips- fish is very dry, could b over fried. The steak bowl - steak is very hard , mayb over done. Hve to chew very long ...

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Lydia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Great ambience and palatable food except for the carbonara:( it was blend and distasteful. That aside, service was great and was able to fulfil a birthday surprise for our friend! Whiskey pecan pie was amazing!:)

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank limtherene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Very very poor service and almost all mains out , to add insult to injury the aircon stoped working and we had to sit outside in the afternoon heat and we were told to sit out in the middle of our meal !

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sourov R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alter Ego also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Alter Ego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.