We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Strange Meal”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sentosa Island
Description: Located in a charming conservation building next to Sofitel SPA, The Garden offers wholesome contemporary cuisine and comfort food. Enjoy the freshest ingredients delicately prepared to retain the ingredients' natural goodness and flavours.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Were here on a Luxury Escapes fixed two course menu. A ‘strange’ restaurant, which does not allow wine to be ordered and drunk inside. I think this is a Halal restaurant, but that was not clear before hand. When I was served unsalted butter with our bread, I asked if they had salted butter and the waitperson said ‘yes’. But it never appeared. Nice food and obviously health oriented but it just didn’t seem a restaurant to go for a romantic dinner.
I even had my water glass topped up with hot water! Immediately replaced, but very bizarre.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely place with a peaceful ambience. From salad to main course food is absolutely delicious. 5 stars service.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank MagdaleneWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

Dinner at The Gardens at Sofitel Spa was amazing. Great ambience within the Spa and the service is excellent from Stella and Chef Dennis. Very attentive and the food was so good. I will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jongalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

I always bring my family, friend and even company dinner to this restaurant. The food is fantastic and service is top notch. I loves stella and Su (korean lady) and their chefs too. So professional yet friendly. Best food to order : beef mignon, chillean seabass, children pasta, salad, chicken wraps etc.
However recently they changed the menu to Mediterranean food. Which still nice but not superb like previous where i always look forward to visit. Fortunately I received a call from the restaurant end of Apr that they brought back all the old menu and it is Halal too. Nexttime i can bring my muslim friends there too! Thankssss for bringing back the old menu!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank qwertthgfdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

A more layed back restaurant as part of the Sofitel. Quality dining and see the chefs at work while you dine. Inside or outside the choice is yours. Good food but a little harder to get to. The sofitel shuttle bus will take you there and return to either the hotel or the city.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank johnshelleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Garden also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.