We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Clean Spacious House”
other travellers have booked this property
Sign out front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sign out front
House and Sign New Couch and Chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sign out front
House and Sign
New Couch and Chair
Rattan Couch
Fireplace with tv in front
Microwave
Bar for additional eating space
Stove and oven
Kitchen counter and sink
18 cu ft. refrigerator
Microwave and toaster
(a guest needed a toaster)
Small front bedroom (East)
A Bench in small front bedroom, on the east side of the house (The sun rises in the East)
Queen bed in corner bedroom (East)
Chair Queen bedroom
New bed in back bedroom (West)
Back bedroom chair, the tv is for videos that you may have
Hallway looking from bedroom to livingroom
Full bathroom
Shower in bathroom
Outback
Our Street Sign and Guest House
Firepit
Tall Grass
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albany, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kacey M
1 review
“Beautiful Clean Spacious House”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Hickory Ridge House is amazing! So clean, well stocked with anything you may need for your visit. Great location close to Grider Hill marina. Thanks Preston, we will be back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaB33...
Louisville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spotlessly clean and comfortable, with close proximity to the lake. Large enough kitchen for multiple cooks, all the cabinets were clearly marked as to the contents. If you're looking for fancy accommodations and a short walk to the lake, don't stay here. Leave it open for people who are here to enjoy nature and the lake, and who seek out the hills for exercise! There is satellite TV with a mind boggling array of channels, games and books and internet access in case of bad weather but we were blessed with a perfect weekend with a perfect place to rest our heads after a long day on the water. Will definitely be back and have already recommended to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spotlessly clean
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for your suggestions on how we can make it better. We'll be working to improve. - Jennifer Cook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We always enjoy your visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed visiting with you and watching your new house grow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing