We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
8
3
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
8
3
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice. A good beach, quiet and serene. Corals are near the shore, you may snorkel from the shore to the corals. However, the rooms were dilapidated and foods are not so good. The hotel needs renovation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank santos j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The room was in decent condition, perfect for travellers with minimal needs. Friendly staff, great billiards players! Loloy and Joey were very helpful in providing information whilst we were there and made our stay very special. I look forward to coming here again.

Room Tip: Avoid Bottom Floor (ANTS)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed with 20 others and whilst the hotel is run down it has a charm of it's own living like Robinson Crusoe. We arrived just after the Typhoon and no water or electricity but they had a generator which offered 50% power. Like every other hotel it was rough with no water but the hotel staff arranged potted water.
The beach is perfect just 10m from the hotel and very good for swimming.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank rbuckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY THE **WORST** experience of my life! Encenada Beach Resort is *GARBAGE*, *TERRIBLE* service and hospitality! NO WATER for guests to shower daily. Food at the resort is *HORRIBLE*. *LOW RATING* for customer service. *NOT HELPFUL*

The Management and staff of Encenada are *LIARS AND THIEVES* *DO NOT* Book any activites with them, because they are all *SCAMS* They will *TRICK* you for your money! My wife and I were *ROBBED* while checked into the resort, and the Owners and Management turned a blind eye. Also altered our POLICE STATEMENT to cover their staff who committed the CRIME!! We were NOT compensated for for crime that was committed on their resort. *OWNERS & MANAGEMENT ARE HEARTLESS!*

*MY FAMILY AND I ARE AVID TRAVELLERS. THIS BY FAR IS THE WORST RESORT WE EVER BEEN*

**STAY AWAY**
**NOT SAFE**
**DO NOT BOOK HERE**

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
28  Thank McJune C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The place is horrible, the rooms are dirty and the bathroom is full of molds and mildew. There was also limited running water and can't use the shower because of no water pressure. This place should not be called as a resort and needs to be torn down. The food they serve was not good and sometimes its already spoiled. This place is very dissappointing and has nothing to offer. BEWARE OF THIEVES as the rooms has no proper locks and can easily be broken. A friend of mine was a victim of robbery as someone broke into their room. The owner did not take responsibilty even though the robber was someone they employ. The owner was not accomodating and the person in charge of activities just wants to rip you off. NEVER STAY HERE AT ALL COST.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews