We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indonesian Food in Jakarta”

Bengawan Solo Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 9,002 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bengawan Solo provides Indonesian cuisine with fun creative styling in a modern and relaxed environment. An outdoor terrace is ideal for those wishing for an alfresco experience or just to simply relax with a coffee and cake.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We have visited this Restaurant for the second time, we have ordered Fried Rice, Gado Gado, Ikan Bakar and wedang jahe.
All food are tasty and truly remarkable experiences.
Thanks to Regina/Staff Bengawan Solo for great services during our Lunch Time.

To others, highly recommend this Restaurant for Indonesian Food Lover.

We will definitely comeback.

Thank Anneke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandsahidjaya J, Manager at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Ms Anneke L,

Welcome back to Bengawan Solo. We are glad that this is already second times you visit us and we hope that you had a memorable culinary experience at Bengawan Solo.

Thank you for your compliment for our signature dishes, Fried Rice, Gado Gado, Ikan Bakar and Weddnag Jahe. We recommend you to try also our Signature Ice Cream with choices of unique flavors enrich with traditional herbs, such as cinnamon, lemongrass, mango, coconut, banana, durian and green tea.

We are more than happy to welcome you back at Bengawan Solo.

Warm regards,

Manumpak Situmorang
Assistant Food & Beverages Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

They serve Indonesian food like i never met before! We ordered nasi gudeg, soto ayam, fried tempe, bajigur, chinese tea, cookies and cream milkshake, pineapple juice. All of them were so delicious.

Thank Fida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandsahidjaya J, Manager at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Fida L,

Greetings from Bengawan Solo Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience regarding your dining experience at Bengawan Solo Restaurant

I am very pleased to learn that you and your friend enjoyed our nasi gudeg, soto ayam, fried tempe, bajigur, chinese tea, cookies and cream milkshake, pineapple juice as our local Favorite dish at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, and that you were satisfied by the services rendered by our staff.

Thanks to your review, I will be pleased to share it with the rest of the team as it serves as encouragement to all of our team members to always provide kind and genuine services to all of our guests.

We really look forward to welcome you again at Bengawan Solo Restaurant.

Sincerely yours
Manumpak Situmorang
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We are having Lunch Break at the second time at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, what i like about this restaurant is the ambience and the fast service given by staff due to our short break.
We have ordered the Signature food Nasi Goreng Bengawan Solo and iced tea pandan that offered by the staff. The presentation, taste are consistenly the same as we expected. From scale 1 to 10 i rate this restaurant 10(Excellent).

Thank you agian for the great experiences both food and services, we will definitely return.

Thank zahrulfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandsahidjaya J, Manager at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Zahrulfh,

Warm Greetings from Bengawan Solo Restaurant

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

The great experience you had with us is the Hotel aim for our guests to receive, and it is always our hope to meet and exceed Guests expectations.
Providing excellent Food & Service is our passion and it is worthy for every guest to be the recipient of such.

It is a delight to know that overall you enjoyed your dining experience in Bengawan Solo Restaurant and particularly appreciated the Nasi Goreng, Tea Pandan and the hospitality of our staff as well as our location.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to serve you again at Bengawan Solo Restaurant.

Sincerely,

Manumpak Situmorang
Assistant Food & Beverages Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my other 3 colleague are having lunch at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, we have decided to choose Bengawan Solo Restaurant since its not so far from our office.

We have ordered today special that offered by the waitress, Nasi Uduk and soup ikan as the dessert for Ketan durian.

We like Soup Ikan the most, so delicious with strong herbs in it, the nasi uduk is also good as the taste similar at the traditional recipes that you can easily find in Kebon Kacang, Ketan durian so yummy and highly recommend as happy ending

Over all the food was excellent as well as the warm hospitality given from the staff, i will return definitely

Thank vivybv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandsahidjaya J, Manager at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear vivibv,

Warmest greetings from Bengawan Solo Restaurant.

Thank you to your review,
Nasi Uduk, Soup Ikam and Ketan Durian are our New Menu, we have received good feedback from our guest since we introduce them from last Month promo, I will be pleased to share it with the rest of the team as it serves as encouragement to all of our team members to always provide kind and genuine services to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Bengawan Solo Restaurant.


Sincerely yours,

Manumpak Situmorang
Assistant Food & Beverages Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant by searching in google as my boyfriend from Australia interested to try for Indonesian food. We welcome by the greeter and waitress in front door with javanese greeting style as we escorted to the table inside.

As the waitress presenting the menu, we were recomended for the most favourite Iga Asam Pedas as well with Gado-gado and Sosis Solo for starter.

Not into vegetables actually but the taste of this gado-gado really nice mixed with peanut sauce showing by in front of us. Not many places can do it in their restaurant.

Iga asam pedas eaten by my bf and he recomend me to try. He said its really good taste. He doesnt like spicy food but he finished that iga all alone. What a suprising.

Really recomended this restaurant because since the first step into the restaurant we already welcome and being served very well. The waitress Sisca give us good food recomendation and the other lady Larsi and Selly keep offering good service with dessert menu.

We order for singkong goreng as the portion not too much and enough to share for two with cappucino and latte. We actually can not eat much anymore as we finished all the main course. But the service is being so nice and thats makes us feel comfortable to stay.

As we out from the restaurant, and asking for the best way to take the taxi, the waitress in front Silvy give us very clear explanation.

Really recomended restaurant as we also see in front of the front door for The Best Indonesian Restaurant Award from Now Magazine. And I think they deserve for the award as we being served from the heart.

Keep the good service always. Hope to come back again . Thank you ..

Thank gali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandsahidjaya J, Manager at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Gali2013,

Greetings from Bengawan Solo Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience regarding your dining experience at Bengawan Solo Restaurant

I am very pleased to learn that you and your Boy friend enjoyed our Sosis Solo, Ikan Asem Pedas, Gado Gado as our local Favorite dish at Bengawan Solo Restaurant, and that you were satisfied by the services rendered by our staff.

Thanks to your review, I will be pleased to share it with the rest of the team as it serves as encouragement to all of our team members to always provide kind and genuine services to all of our guests.

Once again, BIG Thank you for your review, we really look forward to welcome you again at Bengawan Solo Restaurant.

Sincerely yours
Manumpak Situmorang
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengawan Solo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bengawan Solo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing