We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveller rating
1,715
538
140
40
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
538
140
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il mare cascade lounge grand hotel excellent hotel business trip rooms are spacious star hotel japanese restaurant the executive lounge fitness center business hotel breakfast buffet f b melia edogin table8 cjs
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have been several times in the Mulia and it has been very good during all stays. The service and food is always very good. We ate in Edogin as well as in Table 8 and both restaurants are quite good. Nevertheless I prefer the Edogin. The offered food is always very good.
The service in the Executive lounge is very good. All ladies and gentlemen are always very polite and fullfil all wishes.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank businesstraveller740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Manager at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear businesstraveller740

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

We are pleased to know that you have stayed in Mulia on several occasion and found the stays very good from service and food viewpoint. You would be glad to know that not only Table 8 or Edogin but also all other restaurants at Mulia are amongst the top eating destinations of Jakarta for many years. As for the Mulia Executive Lounge, the staff appreciates your recognition very much.

Until you come back, we look forward to welcome you at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The Mulia is a top class Hotel in Jakarta, rooms modern and spacious, staff friendly and great restaurant options.

But.

It is the only business hotel I know of in Asia which doesn't have an iron or ironing board available, but rather forces the guest to use the hotel laundry facilities. I can't think of a valid reason for not having these simple household appliances for business travellers to touch up their clothing after unpacking.
It's a real shame as it is a simple thing that would make this a truly 'business traveller friendly' Hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank hkdxbexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Manager at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Hkdxbexpat

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

We are glad to know that you found our hotel as top class in Jakarta. As you have experienced our rooms are newly done with state of the art facilities with ample space to enjoy. Our restaurants are amongst the top eating destinations in Jakarta however it is the service that sets us apart from other hotels. Your comment about iron and ironing board has been duly noted but please note we have upgraded our selection to steamer for quick touch up. This can be organized with only one phone call to Housekeeping department.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is phenomenal. All the furniture are branded and the service is superb. The rooms are of highest quality and the rooms' amenities are a class above act. This is definitely one of my favourite hotels in Jakarta. Truly memorable experience and you will never regret the choice made.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadmanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Manager at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Danny T

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We are delighted to learn that Hotel Mulia is your favorite hotel in Jakarta. As you have experienced the size of the rooms are kept in mind when designing to provide that little extra space for comfort and luxury. However we believe it is Mulia staff which makes all the difference in one's stay by providing authentic hospitality. Perhaps this is the reason why Hotel Mulia Senayan has won the award of Top 15 Hotels in Southeast Asia: Condé Nast Traveler USA Readers' Choice Awards 2015.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you as our guest at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta, soon.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We just came back from the Mulia, after spend 5 nights there.
Our stay didn't start very well.we booked a pick-up service in the hotel's website, but when we arrived our car wasn't there, after 20 minutes trying to talk with the concierge of the hotel, we gave up and took an airport taxi.
The Hotel is beautiful, charming with a great and friendly staff.
Many options of restaurants,the breakfast buffed was very tasty and full of options.
Also we had a great time at Cj's as well.
The gym is huge, for sure it's the most modern and really well equipped one that I ever see inside a hotel. The pool area also is great and has a nice atmosphere at night.
The very spacious bedroom, has everything you needed.
My complains about the hotel are: The bedroom was too dark, just a few lamps that were enough.
For sure the biggest problem was the blasting of the air-conditioning.I really enjoy a cool place and normally don't bother me, but you literally could write your name in the condensation on the windows.
I heard more people complaining about the same, usually you don't pack sweater to go to Jakarta, but for sure you'll need inside the hotel.
Otherwise was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Golf course view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deboraermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Manager at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Debby B

We thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

It was a delight to have you as our guest and we are pleased to know that you have reached back home safe after five nights stay at Mulia. It seems that commencing of your trip from the airport did not start in true Mulia style which is certainly comes to us as a regret. Nonetheless after looking into further, we have realized that the booking for transportation was not completed hence it never eventuated as confirmed although we had your flight details and time. Your comments about the temperature in the hotel or lighting in the room have been duly noted also for your next stay. However we are happy to learn that once we have reached Mulia you experience was no different than what we are known for, beauty, charm and more importantly genuine personalized service.

Our restaurants have been designed with very diligent designs portraying the cuisine they represent with style along with a team of chefs coming from the same region, only to provide authenticity with taste. Mulia gymnasium that you have experienced is the newest addition to our collection of facilities on offer to our guest, and as you have mentioned modern with state of the art equipment.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Jakarta and we look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Without doubt the best hotel in Jakarta, Great facilities, great service. A home away from home. World class gym, many restaurants to choose from, a stones throw away from great malls, and a city golf course.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMulia-Senayan, Manager at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Colin H

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you feel Hotel Mulia is best hotel in Jakarta; we certainly strive and believe so. Our ambition is to ensure that guest has a memorable stay, with comfort and luxury and our staff plays an imperative role in achieving it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the best hotel of city, Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews