We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purple Mountain (Zijin Shan)
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Purple Mountain (Zijin Shan)
from US$96.00
More Info
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
137
138
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
138
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car purple mountain sun yat sen great hike tourist attractions natural beauty scenic area historic sites dr sun nanjing city taxi driver take photos lots of shops ming dynasty walk around metro station long walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

if the stairs at the great wall werent enough the previous week, we had to visit the purple mountain. there had to be about 400 steps up to the top but it was a great view. To get there make sure you take a didi, it is really too far to get to by walking and there isnt a subway station nearby.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank robnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I was happy to discover the place. Its a distance from the city though. Better take a DD or a taxi if you dont want to walk a lot.
A mountain where the is much to visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank firminr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This place is eco friendly and very good for get a better view of Nanjing Town.
It has memorable history for Chinese that never happened again.
The place is well maintain by management.
Recommended to visit in the morning or everything.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank MikeJuliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

After spending the day walking so much I have to admit the sight of all of those stairs was disheartening hahaha. I let my husband walk up them and take photos for me. It was a very impressive view from the bottom and the top.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TheKellysonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Located on the east side of the city, it houses many historic sites and monuments. Lush green with natural beauty, you can enjoy here for long. You can reach top where Sun Yat Sen mausoleum is located. Be ready for long walk to enjoy flora and fauna of the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews