We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
149
33
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
33
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine soho area living room grand deluxe suite lan kwai fong serviced apartment the mid levels escalator walk in closet large shower bars and restaurants fabulous location lounge area home away from home stay there again within walking distance visit hk hotel room is
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This is my 4th stay this year and love the location and the rooms. Only reason that I did not give 5 stars was on arrival to the room there was construction in progress, late Saturday afternoon. The noise was so bad that you could feel the vibration in the room. After contacting the staff they were very good and assured me that the noise would stop after 4pm, this had been ongoing now for 2 years? Too there word the contruction stopped and did not start again for the rest of the holiday.I suggested to add that during the reservation confirmation just so people would be aware there is a chance of construction. But looking forward to my next visit and higly recomend it.

Room tip: room 1601 was good or higher up is also better
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BordersTD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EthanY89, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear BordersTD7,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel location and room condition exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The hotel could not have been more centrally located. The room was magnificent with its own amenities including a beautiful kitchen making it really feel cozy. the staff was tremendously helpful. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower even had full body jets. couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cruiser47134321107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EthanY89, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service, location and room condition exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

wonderful trip, amazing Hotel in the most perfect Location for a city-trip. Very helpful staff made this trip memorable. The washing-machine was perfect and the quite spacy rooms were great for our Family.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank duckling12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EthanY89, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service, location and room condition exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The best place to be in Hong Kong if you catch a good price. Room prices are demand driven and can go sky high. And the best location by Police Married Quarters and the brand new Hong Kong Police Station.

Room tip: All rooms are good!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank mmittaglenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EthanY89, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear mmittaglenk,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel location exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I was there on a weekend getaway with my friends and the hotel was chosen by my friends husband. We just went with the flow :-). In our dreams we couldn't imagined a better location! Not only was it right opposite a bar that was first on a must visit, but the all in all deco, space, cleanliness was just fabulous! I personally never pick boutique hotels, as Im very boring and just go with bigger brands, but this was a real gem! I would definitely love to visit this hotel again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank vbrigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EthanY89, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear vbrigh,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service and room condition exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews