We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place, innovative menu, priced on the higher end ”
Review of Tycoon Tann

Tycoon Tann
Ranked #1,669 of 14,730 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$15 - US$193
Neighbourhood: Central
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely street front restaurant, must reserve - great Deco and name. Attentive staff. The dishes are very innovative, using high grade ingredients, very large selections to choose from, small servings though and on the pricier side. Very fresh. Good bar. Just watch out that they charge you for chilli sauce!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

It's a very good place if you want to have fine Chinese food dining. Waiters are very attentive. Good environment, private room. Good food with nice presentation. It's very good for business dinner.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Came here for their free flow all you can eat lunch deal and it was a big disappointment. The waiters took a long time to order and the food took a long time to serve. We were given a 2 hour limit and we could've ate more if the food was served quicker. The staff told us time was up right at the 2 hour mark and we voiced out our concern but they didn't care. Very unfair.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharonk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We just visited this place today 27 aug, had dim sum and some nice chardonnay wine, good quality nice service, moderate prices. Clearly recommend will go back for brunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank DydBjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We were well received by friendly staff. The place was nicely decorated. The bar and drinking area on the ground floor and dining area on first and second floor. There is a long staircase connecting but the staff led us to take the lift on a separate office entrance. Each floor plate is small with only 5-6 tables. The manager recommended us the dishes. You can regard them as new wave Chinese fusion food. They use good ingredients. We have a appetiser plate with chilled Abalone, marinated cucumber, jelly fish with wasabi and BBQ pork. We also have A crab cake on top of avocado, garoupa on garlic and onion, almond soup with pig lung and some nice noodles. Finally the dessert was dumplings with ginger soup. I would say all dishes are of good ingredients and nicely cooked and tasty. There were 4 of us. Hk $1000 per head. We brought our red wine and they waived our corkage. Good service!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lobomychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tycoon Tann also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 
 

Been to Tycoon Tann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.