We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, funky music, great service”
Review of Missy Ho's

Missy Ho's
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #2,990 of 14,730 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: European, Italian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Took the fam.for a celebration dinner which turned out to be quite an experience! We entered an unassuming door which burst into to his amazing and quaintly decorated bar and restaurant! Everywhere you look you see something new and interesting to see the staff are super attentive and helpful by knowing the menu well. They have a limited menu but everything was scrumptious.Interesting Cocktail list.found the prices a bit steep. But highly recommend it for a one time visit!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It has gone up - in high decibels music and food prices.

Booked a table 2 weeks in advance and given the last table in the end meant for 4 pax (we were 6 small people)

Food quality and taste always good here but can hardly see it due to poor lighting.
It used to be lively without much trying.... Now they have to try harder to keep us coming.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HongKongSheenaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

At about 800 hkd a head for a few nibbles - but to be fair, plenty of wine. The place is small, the 'dressing up box' pretty grubby and naff these days and staff were in a hurry to close rather than let us order more drinks - so we went to comptoir next door. Only one other table came in. Won't be going back.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank HongKongCallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

KT is the new hotspot in Hong Kong and Missy Ho (Jaspa's group) is an interesting fusion kitchen.

Nice setting, ok service and very tasty food. Normally a top score, but it is fiercely overpriced for the setting and ambience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The atmosphere is great. Cool, trendy design. Head pieces are handed around to dress up and laugh and swings drop from the ceiling. The food is interesting and original.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Britneyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Missy Ho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.