We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Big Bus Hong Kong Open Top Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
939

Book in advance
from
$84.40
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hong Kong Observation Wheel
from $84.40
More Info
from $2,371.86
More Info
from $52.20
More Info
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
148
182
108
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
182
108
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We went on the wheel on a Sunday and were expecting long queues however there was no queue at all. We booked a private cab which cost us 160 Hong Kong dollars, there are 8 seats in each cab so you are effectively paying for all the seats. The views were brilliant, the wheel goes round very slowly and you go round 3 times. Great fun and well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank GillMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric C, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Observation Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Hi GillMargo,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed the ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

One of the cheapest attraction in hong kong, near the mtr station and bus station or even the pier. Easy to access and not a very long queue

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank hanna_daniella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric C, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Observation Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Thank for the awesome review hanna_daniella! Glad you enjoyed yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

It seems like every city we visit now has a gigantic ferris wheel. Unfortunately this one fails to live up to the reputation of the London Eye or Singapore Flyer. Not only are the cabs not air conditioned they also do not have a narrative about the City or the sights you will be seeing. It also rotates very slowly with many stops to let passengers on an off which is very annoying in the heat of the cab. On a positive note, it is very inexpensive and a good thing to do in conjunction with the Star Ferry which is located very close to the dock on the Hong Kong island side.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

The queue was very long and we were the only europeans in it. We were stared at the whole time but had no problem with this and didn’t bother us one bit.
The views are outstanding as the wheel goes round.
Be sure to visit the carousel at the end for some stress relief.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank united9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric C, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Observation Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Hi United9999, thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed spinning on our beautiful classic Carousel and Wheel too. If you do plan to come back, do check out our website as we have some big new plans coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

We went there at night , ticket cost HK$20 each. If you want to skip the Q, can purchase via Klook. the private cabin don't allow you to skip the Q, so we did't buy the ticket via Klook. Waiting time is around 15-30mins.

The entire spin is about 15mins. The night scene is amazing!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank zan998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric C, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Observation Wheel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thanks zan998! We are glad that you had a good time on the Wheel. We are glad you know the tip to save time too since the box office can be very busy during peak periods! Do come back during the day to enjoy the day view too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews