We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hong Kong
from US$20.90
More Info
from US$52.41
More Info
from US$36.19
More Info
from US$143.58
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
117
152
100
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
152
100
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london eye singapore flyer round times per child ifc mall victoria harbour entry fee night view takes about minutes take pictures central station tsim sha tsui rotations pier ride gondola ferry
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We spotted this big wheel and decided to give it a try if there was not a queue. When we arrived at the ticket office the queue was short and we decided to try it out. Big mistake! Despite the lack of queue we had to wait a long time to actually board the wheel. The reason this was a problem was down to the fact that a large number of empty pods went past without the staff admitting anyone. None of the staff seemed terribly friendly or gave an explanation as to why they were only admitting people to certain pods. There was also no explanation before boarding that the we would be going around 4 times - which would have been useful to know. The good thing was that we were shown to a pod on our own despite there being quite a big queue by the time we got on. The first couple of times round we really enjoyed as you got to see some good views. However, once you have seen the view a couple of times there isn't much else to see. On the third and fourth times around the wheel stopped right at the top and we were sat there for ages. What didn't help was the sound of the machinery whirring but nothing happening as this made it sound as if the wheel was stuck. My husband, who is normally pretty good with heights started to get rather anxious and was not happy to go round a fourth time. I think we were both glad to get off the wheel. I wouldn't recommend this - save your money and enjoy the views from a different perspective

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The position of the wheel was excellent, easy to get to by foot from MTR, bus or cab and just next to Star Ferry in front of IFC. Excellent views of HK Island high-rises, Wanchai convention centre and ICC, TST across Kowloon. At HK$100 per adult & $70 per child over 3 it wasn't cheap but it was well worth the money as we went around 4 times and the speed was slow enough for decent pictures. First round you're too excited looking everywhere, second round is good photo op, third you get a better shot of what you missed on the second round and final round you just sit and enjoy!!
Each car seats 8 but since there wasn't a long queue, almost every couple/ family/ group had their own car without having to share with strangers. And because it's only a few months old it is still very new and clean. It's air- conditioned and the doors are glass too so it's very good for photos all around. The glass is spotless and the staff checks the cabins when you alight, cleaning it if necessary. Unlike some of the Ferris Wheels we've been which rotates even as you get on/ off this one stops completely so it's safe. Families with small children, strollers and those on wheelchairs are assisted by courteous staff which there were plenty of.

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank mish1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We enjoy the ride on The Hong Kong Observation Wheel, spun probably about 4 rounds took about 15 mins altogether, such a lovely views of the Victoria harbor and hong kong skyline. absolutely fabulous

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank bimmerv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Have been past the new observation wheel a few times, so decided to give it a go.

The best time is early evening so bought tickets and queued up, the wait was not to bad and the ride well worth it. Once on the wheel you go round about 3 or 4 times and the view over HongKong and Kowloon are spectacular.

A really great addition to the waterfront and well worth a visit

1  Thank DavidWhitelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

£10 per person to go round 4 times and worth every penny. Got on at 8pm with 5 min waiting time and had a cabin to ourselves. It you want a fantastic view of the harbour and surrounding buildings do this!!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Xian1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews