We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award winning Saturday meal! ”
Review of Paradise Dynasty

Paradise Dynasty
Get food delivered
Ranked #294 of 14,732 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

So this is Paradise Dynasty in Mongkok 2/F Grand Tower - what an award winning Saturday meal!

Very fresh - u can see the chefs in the window!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We visited HK for the first time this month & found this relaxing place in the Causeway Bay Area right neat Times Square. The colourful XLB drew us in & after a busy morning shopping with our two little ones, the restaurant was a welcome find where we were able to relax and enjoy really good food. The staff sat my husband and I and out two kids next to the water feature that runs along the middle of the restaurant and it was beautiful. We loved the La Mian with Braised Pork Belly and the 8 colourful XLB of different flavours. We came back a second time the next week and the kids loved the sweet and sour fish! There is a big window where you can watch the XLB being made and to order you just tick the items you want on a paper menu so that you get exactly what you want! Definitely recommend this place if you're visiting the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TheUrbanMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Went here with a group from work, but at a different location. The new resturaunt is located in Mongkok in the Grand Plaza building. The food was really good, especially the pork bellies, as were the dumplings. The staff was very attentive and the atmosphere was fun and full of people having a great time. The place isn't cheap, but not expensive either. Good, fun and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We went there for lunch. It was full and a queue waiting outside. We booked in advance so no need to queue. The rainbow Xiao long Bao is well presented but the tastes of various favours are not so distinctive. Other dim sum dishes are good but in small portion. The cold chicken is also nice. I found the prices are a bit dear in terms of the portion of each dish. One good point of the restaurant is the tables are divided with more spacing compared to others in Hong Kong. I particularly like the rectangular water pond in the middle decorated with metal lotus. The comfort environment is the best.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dominico789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very decent XLB and good for groups so you can sample lots of dishes. The coloured XLB make for a fun game my friend came up with - hide the flavour cards provided and guess each as you try them! It's more difficult than you think it would be!

Service is spotty, but hey this is Hong Kong. Try a bunch of things off the menu and try to get a reservation as this place can get quite busy.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mitalhungrymig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.